Help us to make a rock trail for kids and other projects on our smallholding outside Örsundsbro, Sweden

Country

Suécia

Favorito 210 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    20/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 25 dias

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Our name is Karl and Malin and we are living on our farm since 2016. We have a 2year old kid, an old silly dog and 2 wild cats.
    We met in gardening-school and have since then worked as gardeners and farmers for a few years in England and Norway and are happy to finally have our own farm!
    We grow flowers, veggies and fruit for the farmers market in Stockholm (which runs May and Aug-Oct). We also run a small fruitree nursery and there is a small farmshop here on the farm.

    But since we cant offer paid possition we invite volonters to help with other projekts on the farm, not with our business, like tendning our private garden, paint barns and other projects with buildings, grassland, firewood chopping, artwork etc
    There is always things to be done around here =)

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Since we are both experienced gardeners you will have the opportunity to learn about organic vegetable growing, gardening, flower farming and nature.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    It is a lot of basic things that needs to get done around here.
    I.e. moving stuff/rocks/dirt around, painting barns, cut and staple firewood, cutting down trees, trim grass, tend the garden and so on. The work varies with the season and the weather.
    We are outside most of the time! In all kinds of weather. (Sso you have to bring clothes/boots to accomotade this)
    And the help is mostly physical (not always hard but you will at least use your hands and feet to get things done). This meens you need to be in some sort of active condition to like to be here.

    In 2022 we would love to be abel to do a kid-trail with troll-faces on the big rocks in the forest. If you feel particularly good with painting faces on rocks please let us know =)

    It´s important that you both can and feel comfortable with doing tasks on your own! Kalle works weekdays of the farm and some days Malin has to be away as well (we are always back in the afternoon tho).
    We understand that you are on some sort of vacation, but it is important that you understand that we are trying to make a living from farming and respect that by doing your best at the tasks you are given.
    We always communicate with the volunteers to find good work that they are comfortable doing.

    We only accept volunteers 26 years old and older.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a sweet caravan for you in sunset position.
    We prefer to have a couple of volunteers at a time. We eat together in our house and we help each other with cooking and doing dishes and cleaning up. We can not normally cater any special diets except vegetarian. (If you have a suger addiction, BYO suger).
    You are welcome inside our house untill 20.00 in the evening when we need to put kid to bed etc.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There is wi-fi access in/by our house.
    The farm is about 1,5 h away from Stockholm (by public transportation) and 30 min from Uppsala and Enköping. Closest bus stop is 10km away. You can always get a ride to/from the buss in Örsundsbro with Kalle then he goes/comes from work.
    In the nearby village Örsundsbro you find a supermarket, some small shops, a second-hand shop with café, a small marina, a small rural cinema and a lot of busses taking you to Uppsala, Bålsta, Enköping and Västerås and so on. See ul.se for timetable.
    Around the farm there is forests, lakes and farmland to explore.
    When we go to farmersmarket in Sthlm there is sometimes 1-2 seats available in the van if you want a ride.
    We have bikes you can borrow.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    There is no problem to park a caravan or similar or pich a tent =) We can offer electricity and an outdoor composting toilet.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week







Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 367524598532