Help with DIY projects on our farm and experience the great outdoors on a nature reserve in Godzisław, north-west Poland

Country

Polônia

Favorito 3 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    10/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a friendly couple living on a 12-hectar farm, situated in a small village in the picturesque nature reserve spot in the West Pomerian Voideship. The closest large city is Koszalin about 50-min drive from our place. Our village is also located over an hour drive from the seaside.

    After 18 years of leading busy lives and managing demanding careers in the heart of The UK, we moved back home and settled down in the countyside. Our aim is to build self-sufficient lifestyle on the farm. We grow our own food in a vegetable garden and greenhouse to cater for our needs. We are in the middle of farm renovation and some projects to help us live off grid such us own electricity, hot water heating and water well.The farm needs a lot of tender loving care, hence, we are looking for some enthusiastic friendly people who are willing to support us with some DIY projects and general maintainince of our place. We live with three lovely animal friends- two dogs and a cat. We also have frequent visits from nearby friendly widelife animals.

    Apart from being farmers we are interested in mindfulness, meditation and energy therapies.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Workaways can benefit from immersing in great Polish outdoors, culture, cuisine and language. We speak fluent Polish and English. Lots of lakes around the area and the seaside over an hour away!

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We would like help with our DIY projects and general maintainance of the farm such as painting, building maintainance, basic carpentry, fence building and painting, grass cutting. We also have plenty of gardening and some housework.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Polonês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Workaways can stay in a comfortable and well maintained 2-bed caravan parked by the fish pond in the beautiful spot surrounded by woodland and white buckwheat fields on the farm. They can also use a fully equipped bathroom and kitchen in the main house.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The workaway rules apply - five hours work a day, two days off a week and three meals a day are provided, but any extras, or special dietary requirements need to be supplied by yourself. We are often flexible on hours depending on what projects need doing or on the weather etc. We don't provide alcohol. We are non-smokers and smoking is allowed only in designated areas outdoors.
    We prefer individual helpers, not couples, although we do take couples occasionally for a few weeks.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Space to park own caravan or campervan

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 364841316235