1 / 4

Podcast editing, creating stories, social media content and helping with digital tasks in the Sacred Valley of Peru

  • Favorito 25 vezes
  • Última atividade: 20 jul. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi there!

    My name is Justin and I live here in the amazing Sacred Valley of Peru. I have lived the past 10 years in places like China and India where I ran different startups. Upon returning to the US I journeyed into regenerative agriculture as I had always been in the food and agriculture industries. This led me to herbalism and apprenticing at a medicinal herb farm in Upstate New York which dramatically changed my life path. Although I don't consider myself a "clinical herbalist", herbs and medicinal cooking are a part of my everyday life. I now serve my community in the Sacred Valley as an herbal ally doing workshops. Along with this, I run a podcast and work on other projects in the community that promote harmony and a good time!

    Day to day life in the valley is just like anywhere else except that you are nestled amongst the amazing Andes mountains and surrounded by an awesome community of like minded people.

    *** 1 month minimum/Maximum with the possibility of extending*** The nature of the work to be done means that we need to build momentum and anything less than one month is not really feasible to accomplish anything.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Living in the Sacred Valley is the experience of a lifetime. Every quarter of a mile is an ancient archeological site that you can walk or hike to. Water falls are never far away. Live is peaceful and relaxing and yet exciting in different ways. Plants and herbs are everywhere. I have a very large community of people who have a wide array of passions to connect you with whatever you fancy.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Although I was once a brand strategy, marketing and business expert, I find my energy does not always go to these areas, especially social media but there is a great need to have some help in this with my podcast and social media. I am looking for someone who already has a foundation (we can discuss what that may look like) but in general I am looking for someone who enjoys created story and displaying that on social media and has the ability to do very simple tasks on the podcast, like cleaning audio. I ask for a Maximum 3-4 hours of work per day so that you have plenty of time to explore the valley and pursue your own interests.

    ***Note***

    As a part of my stay, seeing that I am only looking for 3-4 hours of digital work per day, I do not provide food. You will have access to a full kitchen with high quality non-toxic cooking equipment. I will also take you to the market and show you where the organic vendors are located for amazing organic produce!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I dabble in Spanish here and there when I am not occupied with projects. I am more than happy to host someone who would like to exchange Spanish for English.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    One private bedroom. Bathroom just outside the room. Access to Kitchen, living room, garden and rooftop for stargazing (with telescope!).

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Too many things to name! Wait until you see it for yourself!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Come work from home in the beautiful sacred valley. I would love to host a digital nomad who can help me with the podcast and social media in exchange for a wonderful room and the ability to still pursue their own projects full-time. I have been blessed with many opportunities to live for free or very cheap which enabled me to pursue things that would have been much more difficult if it were not for those opportunities. I would like to give that back now.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 362259598984

Fotos

Comentário

Come and help us with everyday tasks and learn about local culture in Cabo Blanco, Peru
Join us at our tourist center in Ica, Peru