1 / 3

Join our family in the Southern Highlands, 2 hours south of Sydney, Australia

  • Favorito 12 vezes
  • Última atividade: 10 mai. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: Sem período mínimo

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a family of 4 and live on a large farm in a beautiful area known as the Southern Highlands - 2 hours south of Sydney. One of our daughters lives in the UK and our youngest daughter is currently home but will be starting University in Queensland later this year.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We live in on a large farm in a beautiful valley with rolling green hills and many gorgeous villages and towns to explore nearby (and some beautiful waterfalls and walks). We have sheep on the farm, along with cattle, camels, goats, chickens etc. Not to mention our 3 beautiful dogs and a pet bird.

    We love having guests from all around the world and would love you to come and stay. I love to cook and can teach you local dishes.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are after people to help around the farm, garden or inside the house … There is always plenty to do.

    It would great if you were able to help for up to 5 hours a day Mon-Fri, with weekends free. We will provide food for you to make your own breakfast and lunch and in the evenings, when we are home, we can share a home-cooked dinner together (I love to cook!) and a glass or two of delicious local wine/beer.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We offer accommodation in your own separate cottage. This has your own kitchen, bathroom, TV and wifi.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The area we live in is easily accessible by public transport. I am more than happy to pick you up from the local train station and there would also be an automatic vehicle you could use sometimes. We love to watch movies in the evenings together, read books and do jigsaw puzzles. And we’re always open to playing board games and learning new ones from you.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 361763941476

Fotos

Comentário

Cultural exchange with good conversation and light chores around my home and garden in Armidale, Australia
Experience the ancient Daintree Rainforest while helping with landscaping and building in North Queensland, Australia