Hobby farm welcomes help, near Austin, USA

Country

EUA

Favorito 45 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    15/06/2022

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Howdy! My husband and I live 45 minutes south of Austin, TX on 15 acres. We have three horses, two Longhorn cows, three dogs, and one barn cat. We moved to Texas after living for 10 years in Dubai and have both traveled collectively to over 70 countries. And in high school, I did a Rotary Youth Exchange to São Paulo, Brazil and speak Spanish and Portuguese. Our property is located inside of what was once an exotic game farm and there are exotic deer that roam the 1300 acres/526 hectares. Our two cows, Emily Morgan and Farrah Fawcett love to be hand fed. And, our three horses (Shamal, Moody, and Selia) are quite the characters and love people. Only two can be ridden, as one has an injury that did not heal well (she is from a rescue organization). Two of our three dogs are rescues from Dubai, a German Shepherd named Leo, a Golden Retriever named Sherman. And, we have a 2.2 lbs/1kg Chihuahua named Benicia Cristina (Beni). I am vegan and my husband will gladly eat what I prepare but is more flexitarian and eats meat and dairy.

    While Texas can be hot in the summers, the mornings are pleasant, as are most evenings. For those unbearable hot days, we have a pool to cool us off.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    John and I have traveled the world and have hosted exchange students and other travelers. When we lived in Dubai, we hosted over 350 people in our home; friends, family, and strangers. We hope to share some of our world experience, learn from other travelers, and share our knowledge of our animals. We offer a chance to experience Texas hospitality in a safe environment.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for some help taking care of our animals (feeding, grooming, exercising), doing some gardening and general projects on the property - mostly outside projects, clearing land, brush, weeding.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Português: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I love languages and have retained bits of many languages from my travels.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have to guest rooms inside our home that share a washroom. Each bed is queen size. We also have a washer/dryer. Of course, being Texas, there is AC in our home.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are located in a small town 45 minutes south of Austin and one hour from San Antonio. On time off, guests are able to swim, walk the community, make meals, etc. Public transportation is not available but arrangements can be made when needed to access Austin and San Antonio.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have lighting speed fiber optic internet access and comfortable spaces to work in the shade on our outside patios.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Campervans welcome but only for 15 days, as our Home Owners Association does not permit them on our property for more than that length of time.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Our dogs are friendly and accepting of other friendly, well adjusted, house broken pets. Cats would be a problem, as our German Shepherd is NOT cat friendly

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 355999112814