1 / 4

Help us with overgrown vegetable garden and DIY projects at our farmhouse in La Rouaudière, France

  • Favorito 13 vezes
  • Última atividade: 20 mai. 2023



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: Sem período mínimo



  • Descrição


    We live in rural pays de Loire at the end of a tiny lane with one neighbour. We share our home with dogs , cats , a horse , goats and chickens. We are renovating a barn and find no time to do our vegetable garden , it has completely overgrown and needs to be started again.
    We live near lakes and forest it’s great for bike riding the lanes are quiet, and go through farmland and villages. There are riding stables, and a wild animal sanctuary nearby . There’s lots of wildlife we have owls in the garden and birds of prey around the property. New swimming pools have been built with both inside and outdoor pools , the coast is worth the drive too.
    We are a married couple who both spend time outside with the animals and doing gardening and diy , we are renovating as well as working part time. Our children and grandchildren come to stay during the year they use the cottage we have already finished. That is where you would stay if you come to help us . It’s comfortable and has a well equipped kitchen, bathroom lounge and 3 bedrooms. Outside it is quiet and peaceful with garden table and chairs . In the fields surrounding us are my neighbours cows so some moooing from them is the only noise . The night skies are beautiful full of stars and as there’s hardly any light pollution the space station can be seen flying past when it’s above us .

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Manutenção geral
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We have large towns , Rennes , Angers , Nantes all within about an hour of us . There are historical buildings art galleries and lots of churches to see. Spectacular château’s with beautiful gardens and grounds , and to practice your French visit the market’s and speak to the stall holders.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    We would like help with starting a vegetable garden, other gardening projects. There are always animal tasks to do mucking out , grooming etc. some maintenance on outside things like fences . We have large trees and shrubs that can always benefit from pruning . There maybe some simple renovating projects like plasterboard to be put up but it would depend what’s happening at the time.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação


    3 bedroom farmhouse, well equipped kitchen, large lounge and bath room. Garden with open field views .
    The bedrooms have duvets and there is a woodburner in the lounge for colder evenings. I could cook an evening meal and supply cereal, bread and tea , coffee for breakfast .

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    While you’re staying you can visit places of interest or walk the lanes around us If you bring a bike the cycling is good locally or go further on the designated paths .
    We don’t go very far because we don’t leave the animals for long . We try to be as economical with electric and water as we can and don’t leave heating on when we are not in the house. We don’t eat much meat only occasionally or if we have people staying sometimes who are meat eaters.
    We drive carefully and slowly around the house, there are our cats and other animals on the road . I expect to be treated with respect and it is very important the animals are respected and treated with kindness.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 355215748314