1 / 5

Come and help us with looking after our son while enjoying stunning nature in Dharamshala, India

  • Favorito 63 vezes
  • Última atividade: 19 mai. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a small family of three (Sinja, Gani (both 31) and Alfred (4)) living in a tiny villiage in the valley next to Dharamshala. We speak German, Hindi and English. By challenging our comfort zone we try to find our own values as a mix of the advantages of all the cultural aspects we experience during our journey of being a Masala family :) It's an in between - being travelers vs being part of a joint family in rural India.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You will be part of a Gaddi (indian tribe of northern India) family and experience the peace and stunning nature of the Himalaya Mountains. During the time with Alfi you could enjoy the playfulness, creativity and perspective of a charming pre-schooler. The women of the family would be pleased to share their wisdom and cooking skills with you. We have a garden and some fields where vegetables, wheat and corn grows and some animals, so there is always enough to do.
    But for sure we garantee, that you will have sufficient time to just be with yourself f.e. for amazing walks or hikes. Since the villiage is very small there are, except from us, no other foreigners... but close by is the touristic area of Dharamshala, where you can meet other travellers, visit the Dalai Lama Monastry or attend to workshops like jewellery making, wood work, meditation or Kirtan singing. We run a restaurant/ guest house there, so it's always possible to stay there for some days.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for a kind, creative and flexible person who takes care for our son, while Sinja is in the Yoga hall and Gani works. Especially during the mornings, Alfi will be without his cousins, so he needs someone who is there for him and shares some fun activies with him from time to time. We would need you for +/- 4 hours a day with the option to have some days free.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Hindi: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Since we life in India, Alfi and Sinja are super interested and motivated in enhancing our spoken Hindi. Sinja is a German language teacher :) The other people of the house speak Gaddi, Pahari and Hindi.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will have your private room in the house of the joint family (grandma, two women plus Sinja and 5 children). Fresh food will be provided three time a day.
    Bathroom is shared.
    Occasionally spend some days in Upper Bhagsu/ Dharamshala in our guest house (name is Prana).

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    All necessary transport will be arranged with our private car.
    We will provide a local SIM-Card with data for you to have Internet.
    Local sights:
    - Triund Trek
    - "Snowline" hike
    - Dalai Lama Monastry (His Holiness will give teachings in Dharamshala on March 6 and 7/8)
    - international cricket stadium
    - tea plantations
    - wonderful Hindu and Buddhist Temples
    - Ropeway

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    I use the Sim data of my phone to work in the villiage and in Bhagsu we have high speed WiFi. It works sufficient for Zoom calls with students. Honestly would say 95% of the time :) ...but definitly better than in Germany

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, days off can be discussed

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 352686233442

Fotos

Comentário

English teachers welcome in Jalgaon, Maharashtra, India
Support a permaculture / organic garden estate in Sikkim, India