Help me with photography, English language, and computer work in Wadi Rum, Jordan

Country

Jordânia

Favorito 436 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    29/11/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    328

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    88.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 3 dias

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 mês

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello!

    My name is Zidane and I am an experienced guide and climber in Wadi Rum. I was born and raised in Wadi Rum with my family and I’ve spent my life exploring this magical desert. I have ten years experience as a guide, where I take travelers climbing, scrambling, on 4x4 jeep tours, hiking and outdoor camping.

    I work as a guide with a larger company but I also take tourists on my private tours and am building my own company.

    My English is good enough to communicate without a language barrier, but I need assistance with writing. I've had volunteers before who have helped me with my websites, helped in the camp (cooking and basic cleaning) and also as photographers on my daily tours.

    Right now I am looking for volunteers who can help myself and my Brother. You can stay with either one of us. We need help with our websites (Wordpress), advertising, photography, answering emails/texts from clients and in general working with a laptop online. I am working on making a new campsite in the desert so I am now also looking for volunteers who have engineering and building skills. Its going to be made out of concrete and rocks from the desert so if you have experience building with these materials you are very welcome to come and help me out.

    You can come with me on any tour and will spend a lot of time out in the desert and with my friends and family.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Trabalho beneficente
    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I would like help with editing my website.
    Previous experience isn't a must, i want you to see it as a good learning opportunity too. Replying to e-mails, editing pictures on my social media and giving me advice about my webpage is also something i need help with.

    Next to computer work you can help at our camp with cleaning/translating for the tourists and come with them on the tours, asking them to send the pictures from the tour to you etc.
    I am starting to build a new campsite for tourists to camp in the desert, so I am looking for volunteers with engineering and building background. The materials are mainly concrete and natural rock from the desert mountains.

    When you are not helping out we can hike in the mountains together, explore Wadi Rum by jeep and camp outside together. If you don't have any experience with the primitive life I'd be glad to teach you how to scramble, climb, make a fire, prepare Bedouin tea etc.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Árabe: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You can choose between staying in our camp (it has Western toilets and hot water. Only 7 km from the village) or sleeping at my friends house, where you have everything for yourself.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week











Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 348163698156