Gardening, everyday help with our family, spiritual development in beautiful rural Languedoc Roussillon, South of France



Favorito 48 vezes

  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última atividade



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

  • Descrição


    I am a 22 year old women who has just finished University and who has moved back to France. I live in the South of France in a rural village. This is where I grew up and consider home even though I originally lived in the UK. I am starting up an Organisation. I run Girls Circles around Menstruation, self love, nature etc.. and run Workshops for women to learn about their body. I love gardening and I have a vegetable patch that is growing bigger and bigger. My family live close by and we would spend a lot of time helping them in their day to day lives. My vegetable patch is in my parents garden. I have a 12 year old sister and 14 year old brother who live here and they love going on adventures with me. I have done many workaways myself but have only recently decided to host.
    As I have recently moved back to France I would love some help to get my projects on the way. This includes the workshops, girls circles and a education garden.
    This is a beautiful rural sunny part of France. With many local markets, rivers, valleys, mountains...

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Prática de idiomas

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I speak fluent French and English. You can learn a lot about the French culture. I am happy to speak French with you. You can also lean a lot about cooking as my mother is a great cook. We can learn together more and more about gardening in an eco friendly way, transforming my garden into permaculture...
    This area is full of history. It is called cathar country. It is also a very spiritual area, with many sites that have powerful energy such Montsegur, Rennes le Chateau. The divinci code was based here... Also Lots of spitritual pilgrimages come here to visit Mary Magdelene sites. The sacred feminine and masculine... Lots of awakening! Come prepared for a big shift if you are willing to dive into it..

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    I would love help with my garden, it is very big and I spend at least 2 hours every evening watering it. So weeding, watering and helping maintain it.

    I also want to work on my Women's projects and Education garden projects, so just creative people with fun and interesting ideas who are motivated to sit down and brainstorm with me and help me stay on track and support me.

    My Parents also have a big household and often need me to help a lot, so someone to come with me to help them do the washing, housework, keeping everything clean etc. It is a big household and they have lots of things that need to be done on a day to day basis to keep the house running smoothly. Help in the kitchen preparing food.. They also hold private events and cook every weekend.

    There is always so much to do so I need a proactive person that I can explain what needs to be done once and then they just get on a do it with out needing to much attention. If you see the dishwasher needs unloading, go for it, the table needs wiping etc...
    If you are fluent in Spanish that would be amazing, I love speaking Spanish and I would love to practice with you!!!

    Your 2 days off would normally be either monday/tuesday/wednesday. The weekends are the busiest for us so we need you the most these days.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

  • Acomodação


    Accommodation is a comfortable private twin bedded room. Maximum 2 workaways at a time as the room is a shared room for volonteers. Bathroom is shared with the family.
    We will eat together most days. I am also open to you helping less hours (eg 15) and being responsible for your own food. This can be discussed. Most food will come from the garden in the summer. I am vegetarian most of the time, my parents eat meat.
    We will welcome you warmly as part of the family, but we also would like to have some family time. My parents entertain a lot and sometimes just want some quite time without anyone in their space. I sometimes will just want to eat with them or on my own in which case you would make yourself dinner from food in the fridge. We need to find a right balance, so if you need constant attention this is not a good match. We need someone who can take care of themselves from time to time when we just want to be a family.

    We have a summer kitchen for workawayers to use to prepare their own food, we will provide you with food. We will also provide you with some meals during your stay but not all meals.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There is so much to see here. You can go rafting, kayaking, canoeing etc. We live right on the river. There are gorges not far, wild swimming. There is a swimming pool in the village. There are buses and trains for 1 euro that go to many places. We are about 45 mins from the city of Carcassonne. This is a medieval walled city and you can get the bus or train there. There are beautiful markets and old rural villages to walk around. You are surrounded by nature, trees, water... You would have two full days off too explore this beautiful area and I am happy to drive you around to the hidden beauties when I have some free time!

    The best airports to get here are Carcassonne and Toulouse. If you come to carcassonne I will pick you up as it is only 45 mins away (Unless I am working). Toulouse is about 1h20 and you would need to get a bus to the train station and then a train to come here as it is a very expensive trip by car as there are lots of toll charges. You can also come to airports: Perpignan, Beziers, Montpellier but again you would need to get here by your own means. Our Town is called ALET LES BAINS. There is a train and bus stop.
    The best time to come and leave is during the week, Monday-Wednesday. But you can arrive and leave anytime if you get here by yourself.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 347323534184