Organic vegetable farm and homestead. British Columbia, Canada

Country

Canadá

Favorito 195 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    22/11/2022

  • paid opportunity

    Anfitrião oferece remuneração

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Certified organic family farm on 15 acres. We grow mixed vegetables for local farmers' markets. We have been farming for 12 years and have extensive knowledge about organic practices. We are a family of 5 with 3 kids aged 11, 8 and 5. We produce most of our own food or trade with other farmers, enjoy sharing home cooked meals, music and outdoor activities. We are located in the beautiful Oyama BC. Walking distance to lakes, rail trail, restarants, community center and public transit.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda em fazenda

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We offer an opportunity to learn about organic farming practices, cooking whole foods, preserving and fermenting. We are experienced farmers with lots of knowledge to share. This unique opportunity will give the workawayer a glimpse into what it takes to start and opperate a sustainable successful farm.

  • Anfitriões que oferecem uma remuneração de acordo com o salário mínimo do país.

    Anfitriões que oferecem uma remuneração de acordo com o salário mínimo do país.

    Este anfitrião oferece acomodação e remuneração.

    O anfitrião indicou que vai pagar um valor equivalente ao menos ao salário mínimo do país por hora trabalhada e a acomodação também vai ser fornecida. Está buscando ajuda com um estabelecimento ou atividade comercial. Entre em contato com o anfitrião pelo sistema de mensagens para obter mais informações sobre o pagamento oferecido. Qualquer acordo deve ser combinado com antecedência com o anfitrião.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Work on the farm will include hand weeding, harvesting bed prep, planting, green house building. We are establishing this new to us farm and plan to be putting in fruit trees, grape vines and nut trees. Types of work will depend on length of stay.
    We require 4 days 4hr/day. Work starts early mornings and is usually done by noon. Work involves physical labour and working on hands and knees, in the hot sun. We would prefer a longer stay and would ideally have someone willing to stay the whole season. We are willing to pay a wage to those eligible to work in Canada. Please contact us for details.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante
    Francês: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Accomodation is a self contained RV. Sleeps about 5 people. Tenting spots are also avaialble. Families are welcome. Power and WiFi are available. We will share dinners and lunch, which is mostly food from our farm. Breakfast will be selfserve and will be avaible in the rv. We eat a local based diet mostly plant based with our own meat and broths. We can accommodate vegetarian or vegan, specialized dietary requirements may not be provided.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are a husband and wife team that like to split up the farm work with child care. Our goal is the complete farm work in the morning so we have free time to go paddling, swimming, play, do art, make food or just hang out in the afternoon.

    As we only require morning help, there is ample time to explore near by trails and lakes. We are centrally located between Vernon and Kelowna. Home to wineries, summer festivals, music events and many summer attractions.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 4 days a week




Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 344393999389