Victoria on Vancouver Island British Columbia

Country

Canadá

Favorito 230 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    28/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 4 dias

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We would like to help refugees from the Ukraine coming to Victoria, British Columbia. Our house is not large, but we can find a space for you in our home and in our hearts. My husband is Ukrainian whose family fled from the Soviets after the war.

    Ми хотіли б допомогти. Наш будинок невеликий, але ми можемо знайти місце для вас у нашому домі та в наших серцях. Мій чоловік українець і його родина після війни втекла від совєт.
    Deborah

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Travellers will get to explore the island on the days off. While we both work shifts, when we have free time, we will take you on outings here and there to visit the lagoon, Thetis Lake, Fort Rodd Hill, Goldstream Park, etc. You will be part of our family for the time you are with us so we can discuss what you hope to learn.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for someone to lend a hand mostly in the yard, and maybe with a small building project. Just small odd jobs here and there.

    We would be looking for a maximum of 4.5 hours a day with two days off per week or you can work more hours over the week so you can take 3 days off to travel the island.

    Our house is your home away from home and you are welcome to use the living room, yard, patio etc. If you enjoy photography or oil painting - we would welcome spending time together sharing these hobbies!

    We have two dogs.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Ukrainian: Fluente
    Francês: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    German and French

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    A private bedroom in our house with access to a shared bathroom.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are very close to so many amenities including Thetis Lake, Esquimalt Lagoon, Fort Rodd Hill, Goldstream Park, Langford Lake etc. Other things you might enjoy on your days off include Butchart Garden, the Victoria Inner Harbour, etc. The Galloping Goose Bike Trail takes you right into Victoria. We are very close to bus routes and workawayers are expected to be independent for their travel (other than when we go on a shared outing).

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)
















Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 341443685944