Come and be closer to the moon in Eisenstraße, Cider Quater, Austria

Country

Áustria

Favorito 408 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    06/07/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    738

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    96.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    *** disclaimer regarding presence ***

    we are something like the Matrix decision, the blue pill or the red pill ... we are more on the red side ... (maybe?)
    we are like Pandora's Box for some people ... we destroy world views.
    we are like the book, you would have never read, if you wanted to stay in your comfort zone.
    we are dangerous like Rock'n Roll, The Beatles, The Doors, Jimi Hendrix and Techno.
    we are Alice's tunnel to the Wonderworld, Jack's Beanstalk or the Highway to Hell.
    we don't wear masks, we are not acting, we are.
    we are hardcore, aware, sexy, passionate.
    we are creators.
    we are here and now, we are love.
    imagination creates reality.

    we would never judge nobody ... would appreciate not to be jugded for being open and honest.
    ***


    We are Ami from South-Korea, Peter from Austria, our four kids (11, 10, 7, 5 years old) and seven strange cats.
    After some years in Vienna and travelling SE Asia we settled at an abandoned mountain farm in Austria's Alpine Area at about 720 meter above sea level.
    We want to reactivate this place in an holistic way for self-sustaining purposes at a first step.
    There is water, wood and land ... so it is on us! Biodynamics, permaculture, organic farming and much more ... we don't name it, we live it.
    There is a lot of vegan and vegetarian food in our household but we do also cook with and eat meat. Shouldn't be a problem if you are vegan if you don't have a problem with non-industrial meat in the house.
    This place is also the home of a lovely psy tribe, colorful, free, untamed wild. ... just to have mentioned it ;)
    Recently we started to provide residency for artists.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Love to and knowledge about regional and seasonal high quality products. Traditional Austrian cuisine and patisserie, traditional Korean cuisine, cooking, baking and food in general.
    Very open minded environment.
    Off grid living.
    Permaculture.
    Knowledge about old varieties of vegetables, fruits, animals.
    Growing vegetables and also collecting seeds for the next year.
    Poultry breeding, incubation, hatching.
    Slaughter, butcher.
    Candle making.
    Mushroom hunting and cultivating.
    Fermenting, smoking, salting, drying and other techniques for preservation.
    Gathering, picking wild plants, foraging.
    Traditional hunting and fishing.
    Ponds for swimming and fishing.
    Austrian folklore around.

    Ami (Mag. art.) is artist (academy of fine arts, Vienna), musician (double Bass and much more), a great mum and she is studying education in the art (academy of fine arts, Vienna).

    Peter (Mag. phil. MAS) is freelancing as internet service provider and web designer. He is cultural anthropologist (institute of social and cultural anthropology, Vienna) and gastrosoph (Università degli Studi di Scienze Gastronomiche, Italy - Slow Food).
    Master's thesis: Local knowledge about traditional cultivars: In-Situ conservation of the biodiversity of traditional crops: The example of Lienz (Eastern Tyrol, Austria)

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Help to reactivate an old mountain farm to an organic self-sustaining place in Eisenstraße, Cider Quater, Austria.
    Harvesting and processing the produce of the vegetable and fruit garden. We are renovating/building stables for chicken, goose, duck, rabbit, sheep ... . We are creating storage cellars for the harvest, work rooms, install electricity, ... . And many other things in and around the house and on the land.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Korean: Fluente
    Italiano: Intermediário
    Português: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Room for 1 to 3 persons or caravan or tent in the garden (if you prefer).

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Picturesque surrounding in a quite remote mountain area. Amazing night sky. Intense weathers. Hiking. Biking. A lot of nature/centuries-old farm land. Cold snowy winters!
    The next town is about 7 km away. Our car is available and some drop offs and pick ups shouldn't be a problem. Our house is quite open and we love to party, so something is always going on here ... :)

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Flexible - we are going where the flow drives us- max 25 hours/week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (4.7)
















Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 332192883386