Experience family life on an Irish family farm in East Galway, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

Favorito 52 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    28/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello, we are a family of four living on a farm in east Galway. Kids are 7 and 5 years of age and both go to school. My husband is a farmer and does mainly tillage and sheep. We also have a heap of working and non working dogs, I keep a couple of pigs and ducks. I am working fulltime in the hospital in town and looking after everything around kids, house, garden and animals is a lot. Any help is greatly appreciated. You'd want to give me a hand with things like household chores and gardening, keep an eye on the kids when they are outside. You wouldn't be expected to help on the business side of the farm.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We live rural but there is always something going on on a farm and you are more than welcome to take part in any aspect of it. There is also a lot of machinery work/repair - feel free to take part if this interests you. You can learn about animal husbandry. If you are willing to learn you can take away a lot.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    There is always work to be found. You want to be motivated, flexible and show initiative .
    Most of the tasks we have in mind do not require experience, although it would help.
    There is a lot of general maintenance around house and grounds, often the task is depending on the season and the weather.
    Garden maintenance includes ride on lawnmowing, trimming, weeding, pruning etc. This spring we built a new second hand polytunnel which is quite sizeable (22m long!).
    Depending on my work commitments you might occasionally have to mind the kids for a couple of hours in the afternoon or during holidays.
    Last but not least, my husband tries to set up a plasma cutter, so if you are an IT geek willing to help him you'd be most welcome.
    A stay of at least 2 weeks is probably the most beneficial for both sides.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Nice spacious bedroom with small ensuite bathroom in the family home. WIFI not good upstairs but decent downstairs. Food is provided, I generally cook a warm meal in the evening but you might have to help yourself to something when I am at work.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are in east Galway about 20min from Ballinasloe and an hours drive from Galway. There is no decent public transport , but there is no problem to give you a lift to local public transport.
    Locally you can enjoy nature, go for walks.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Decent WIfi in kitchen, unfortunately not in guest bedroom, can be erratic.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Lots of space on the farm to park campervan

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    I cannot guarantee that our dogs would accept a newcomer.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.7)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)







Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 327183665641