atualizado   Última hora

Help out with the house and kids and experience the Gold Coast, Australia

  • Favorito 120 vezes
  • Última atividade: 22 jul. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Current availability:

    July - AVAILABLE from 25th
    August - AVAILABLE
    September - AVAILABLE until 9th.

    September - (Hannah 10-24th)

    25th September to 7th October - AVAILABLE

    October - (Olivia < 8th)
    November - (Olivia >13th) (Demi < 14th)
    December - (Demi)

    Hi, we are a busy family of 6 (hubby & I are both 36). We live in a suburb called Helensvale on the Gold Coast. Approx 20m drive to Surfers Paradise & 5m drive to a Gold Coast major shopping centres. We live next to a nature reserve & our view is full of greenery, looking towards the ocean. We live in very close proximity to public transport, shopping centres and medical services. We’re a short walk to the Gold Coast theme parks for hours of fun! We live in a 3-story, 6-bedroom home with a large swimming pool and lush yard. We have 4 vibrant children (17, 14, 13, and 10). 3 are biologically ours & we have adopted our niece, 14. The 3 younger children attend school full time and have extracurricular activities. 14-year-old girl, 13-year-old boy & 10-year-old girl. Our eldest 17-year-old-girl studies her final year of school online & runs her own business as a lash tech, our youngest daughter has just started a full time dance academy program 30+hours a week, and our boy plays soccer, basketball and futsal plus loves cooking. Our niece doesn't play many sports but enjoys crafts and e-games. My husband travels for work & I work in a hybrid office/home role (approx 35 hrs p/w). We are a very open & honest family with a very hectic schedule.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    A home away from home :-)

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    THE HELP:
    It will be approx 20-25 hours per week. There may be an odd night that we would ask you to cover. Any extra hours would be compensated by reduced home duties or pocket money.

    GENERAL DUTIES:

    Will include but are not limited to..helping with kids (homework, assisting kids with their chores & room tidies, dinner prep), help with household jobs during day: bathrooms, spot cleaning, dusting, cleaning glass/mirrors, vacuum & mopping, general housekeeping, folding, taking out rubbish, changing sheets, keeping kids toys tidy (inside & outside), cleaning out car, etc. Pretty much helping me keep the house running.

    Approx Mon-Fri (7:30am-12pm) so plenty of time to explore the Gold Coast, etc. Both sides require flexibility as schedules and kids extracurricular activities vary daily. We are happy to be flexible with the schedule for each workaway. We've had some work aways who study English during the weekdays & we adapt to make this work :-)

    THE RIGHT PERSON
    We require a very independent person who can complete tasks with minimal guidance. Must have a great eye for detail & be super time efficient. Due to the busyness of our schedules, we need someone who can comfortably speak English and who, if required in urgent situations, can drive a large vehicle well. Due to foster care regulations, we can only take female assistance. Sorry.

    The right person for this role must genuinely want a family experience in Australia. It might include kicking a soccer ball around the front yard, watching a movie or sharing a lovely meal together :-)

    Please email me with any questions.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    WHAT WE ARE OFFERING:
    In return we are offering full board (own private room), lockable bathroom (shared with family), unlimited internet access & 3 meals per day. You will have full access to the pool & can accompany us on family activities if wanted. Full laundry access & we also supply all linen, etc.
    **room is a converted office so not a massive room but is clean, tidy, comfortable; with a ceiling fan and plenty of storage.
    **as of August 1st 2024, Gold Coast Public Transport will be 50 cents per trip travelling anywhere including train, tram and bus. 🎉

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The Gold Coast is a one of a kind location with so many sights to enjoy. Set on over 75km of the QLD coast, it boast amazing beaches & a sunny lifestyle.

    Australia’s Gold Coast is an endless playground of entertainment and adventure. It is a promise of big smiles and warm memories in a spectacle of golden beaches, legendary theme parks, iconic rainforests, and lively entertainment.

    Feel the excitement of life in the fun lane, where the sun shines on an unlimited variety of things to see and do all year round. Cuddle a koala, learn to surf, and walk a World Heritage listed rainforest trail in a day full of natural adventure. Scream with excitement on the biggest and best theme park rides, browsing the boutiques, or putting your way to a win on a championship golf course. And as the sun sets over this city by the sea, treat yourself to an international stage show, dine on the freshest local produce and take your cocktail beachside as the Gold Coast glimmers through the night.

    The Gold Coast is a celebrated holiday experience set on one of Australia’s most spectacular natural stages.

    Come & enjoy!!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Stable, fast, unlimited wifi available. Own room for privacy.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    20-25 hours per week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 325852543971

Comentário (11)



Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicação: (5.0)
























Spend some time in our bit of subtropical paradise near Nimbin, Australia
Stay at the stunning Gippsland Lakes Victoria, Australia