Learn about off-grid living and eco-building in Pikati village, Alutaguse, Estonia

Country

Estónia

Favorito 10 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    26/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I am Kadri (born 1990). Covid has thankfully helped me to move forvard with my life. I let go a lot, which i hold on before covid cut things off. So now i am creating new life and with that new off-grid living and working in my grandparents lands. There is nothing more than a land before i start in spring on 2021. So all needs to be created from 0 and this is something i also need help with. For me it is important to use as much as possible natural resources and do most of the things on my own and with friends, family and people who like to get experiences on eco-building and living.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I am estonian and i can show the estonian way of living on a countryside. Also i cook traditional wood, also bake my own black and white bread ect. If we have some holidays turing the time, then to give overview of these traditions ect. And also i am willing to answer all the questions about our culture.

    Volunteers would learn about eco-building, all different skills depending how many days and when they stay and what needs to be done during that time.
    I am also a yoga teacher, can join in my few days a week yoga sessions if interested. Some weeks more and some less. Depending on a feeling, time and an interest of volunteers ect. But streching would be nessesary for your body while doing active work.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I am about to move to countryside and start building off-grid living and working houses (little holistic/yogic center). So all the skills on eco-building would be great (working with the clay and wood, light clay building, cordwood building, blastering, wood building, metall roof building).
    But most important of all the things mentioned before, it would be just important to have somebody who is really interested about working hands on and creating something new, looking for new solutions. All special skills would be possible to learn on a way, as i will do :)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Estonian: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    It would be great to practice my basic spanish skills.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Since there is an forest area right now and nothing yet. Then at first the living would be in the tents fro june there will be a hut to sleep and live in. Water comes from neighbours, also from natural water sources (a pond and a stream and little later we also build something to start collecting rainwater. We have compost toilet. Outdoor kichen using with gas and wood, i prefere to cook with as local products as possible and on a fire.. So as you understand, everything needs to be build from the 0. But all nessesary things would be provided. Also possibility to use sauna at least once a week at my parents house near by ect.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    It would be my first hosting experience but since i have partricipated as a workawayer before in my life, then i think i know how to make people welcome and comfortable even when i dont have too much to offer if we think of accomodation ect.
    But for a free time i can organize bicicles. I also have a car to drive around. Possibility to go hiking and being in the nature Since i am previouse adventure manager, pre-covid time, then i know places and can lead many activities and also give advice, if you would like to go alone ;) Great bogs, lake Peipus with sand beach, old mining areas ect.

    I would like to have non smokers.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Space is something i have, so no problem with that.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    It would be possible, since i again have a lot of space. But no fenches. No allergies.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 324476458119