Your own country house in exchange for various tasks Tinajo, Lanzarote, Spain

Country

Espanha

Favorito 271 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    07/08/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    1246

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    69.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    **Please note that I usually have availability for only a few days, not weeks or months.**

    Hi, my name is André. Originally from the Netherlands, I now live on the subtropical island of Lanzarote. I work from home as a freelance writer, and as a side project I rent a holiday home to tourists.

    I have a 7-year-old son, Diego, who grows up bilingually. He alternates weeks in my home with weeks at his mum’s.

    In the days that the holiday home is not booked, I can offer it to single WorkAwayers or couples in exchange for odd jobs. Right now, January and February 2022 are fully booked. The summer period is reserved for paid bookings.

    Please note that I like to wait till the last moment to see if an unbooked period fills up. If it doesn't and you are available last-minute, this can be an interesting opportunity for you. So in summary: if you're able to make short-term, last-minute plans, don't hesitate to write. If, however, you prefer to plan weeks or months ahead, this might not be a suitable opportunity for you.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Lanzarote is a subtropical island with year-round sunshine and wind. It is therefore great for outdoor sports, horseback riding, hiking, surfing, sunbathing, etc. Lanzarote is well-connected to major European airports and has direct flights to other Canary Islands.

    You will have ample opportunity to enjoy the island: its volcanic landscape, its beaches, its architecture, its wineries...

    Although many locals speak a bit of English, this is a great opportunity to practice your Spanish skills and/or learn the language. If you like hiking or cycling, I'm happy to organize a day trip in which you get to see "the real Lanzarote".

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    • Cooking
    • Repairs
    • Gardening
    • Childcare (preferably English or Dutch)
    • Photography or videography
    • Teach me something new/original
    • Blogging/writing projects

    I am very much open to proposals, and I believe this can be a nice win-win arrangement.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Greek

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will get your own 2-bedroom bungalow in Tinajo, which is centrally located on Lanzarote. There is a double bed in the master bedroom and the single bedroom has a desk and an ergonomic swivel chair.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Tinajo is an agricultural town with a few shops and bars. It is about a 10-minute drive from surf areas in La Santa, and about 20 minutes from surf town Famara.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Fiber-optics internet connection. You can work from the dedicated desk with volcano views and a 24” external monitor, or on the terrace table outside in the sun.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Around 2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 323232927295