Help out in our historical house with our cats and dogs in Interlaken, Switzerland

  • Favorito 110 vezes
  • Última atividade: 17 fev. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a husband and wife who live near Interlaken in a large house with two dogs and two cats. The house is a historical monument, so much so that it is promoted on the tourist welcome sign. Constructed in 1735, we purchased it in January 2022 with the goal to restore the house and surrounding garden. The house has been partially renovated; the kitchen, living and dining room are complete. The upstairs is a work in progress.

    With four pets and an untamed garden, in exchange for room and board, we are looking for someone to help with pet care, housesitting, gardening, and other renovation projects that arise.

    Our secondary goal is to improve our German. Having someone live in the house, who will correct our numerous mistakes is preferred.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are familiar with the region and can offer excellent advice on skiing, hiking and biking trails. The house is in a quintessential Swiss village that will give any resident a proper feel of small-town Switzerland. In addition, we are a 5-minute walk to Lake Brienz, and 3 bus stops away from Interlaken Ost, which is a wonderful launch pad to this amazing valley.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Our primary needs are animal care and improving our German. All volunteers must be good with dogs and cats and willing to walk and feed them when we are unavailable. Yard work is also needed when the weather allows.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Alemão: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    We are interested in improving our German-speaking skills.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    A minimum of 2 week stay is required. Each Workaway volunteer will have their own room, shared bathroom, and full use of the kitchen.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Although bus and train passes are not included, we can advise you on discount rates and package deals available.

    A little about ourselves: We are US citizens but have lived in Singapore for the past 16 years. Thirteen of those summers were spent in nearby Wengen and Lauterbrunnen, making us quite familiar with the region.

    We are native English speakers with slowly improving German Skills.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    All volunteers will have a private room with a shared bathroom. Wifi access is available throughout the house.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    There is no parking available adjacent to the house. Paid parking is available at the train station near by.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 322288934173

Comentário (1)

Fotos

Comentário


Look after our house, cats and garden while living in a friendly neigborhood close to nature in Winterthur, Switzerland
Help shape this secluded and almost paradisiacal place with a beautiful farmhouse in Beringen, Switzerland