1 / 2

Help with the kids and be part of our family on the beachfront just outside Barcelona, Spain

  • Espanha
  • Favorito 377 vezes
  • Última atividade: 05/01/2023

Disponibilidade

  2023 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I am a mother of 2 wonderful kids (a 10 yo boy and a 6 yo girl). We live in front of the sea, 30 min away from Barcelona (train station at 5 min walk). We can see the palm trees from our sofa!

    We are an international family, as my boy was born in France, my girl in Scotland and their father is Italian. Even if I am originally from Barcelona, I have lived in 5 different countries for 20 years and came back to the area 3 years ago.

    We've hosted 9 workawayers so far (from Montreal, Amsterdam, New York, Hawaii, Italy, France, Czech Republic, USA and Poland) and it has been an amazing experience!

    As a family we are engaged in our kids education: our boy has attended a Montessori farm nursery in Italy, a free-play nursery in Scotland and now a new school 30 km away. We have also been unschoolers. I am looking for someone who speaks English as first language and who enjoys spending time with kids, who is open and creative. The person should like teaching English informally, playing and cooking. Driver's license and confidence in driving needed. Your dedication: 4h a day from Monday to Friday, flexible but mainly at lunch-time (one of these days would be consecrated to a general cleaning).

    Oh and we have a 1yo female cat :)

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I am a freelance translator and language teacher. I love exchanging with people from different places and have lots of international friends. My kids are very open and love travelling.

    Our friends and neighbours (also an international family) host workawayers, so you will be able to share your experience and become friends with other workawayers.

    Being in front of the beach in a wonderful and easy city at just 30 min from Barcelona, there are plenty of activities to do! Trains and buses run every 10 min.
    Big news: Trains are free of charge until Christmas :)

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Your help will be concentrated in the lunch hours. You'll probably have to drive once a week with the kids (30 km).
    I will need you around the house and with the kids (outdoors too) a total of 4 hours a day, flexible, from Monday to Friday.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Catalan: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Languages most spoken in our house are Catalan and Italian, and we're also fluent in English and French (and Spanish obviously!)

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We live in an appartment with a terrace in front of the sea. You will have a double bedroom and a private bathroom.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Important: English speakers only + Experienced driver + Ideally 2months+ !

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 322253418668

Comentário (3)



Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)