Help to maintain our cottage & garden and enjoy country living near Helsinki, Finland

Country

Finlândia

Favorito 271 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    25/11/2022

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I am a mother with two children of 17 and 18 years old, living in an old summer cottage area for capital region, Espoo. We have two very lovable cats and sometimes chickens in the summer.

    In Espoo, we have a traditional two-story timber house with about 7000 m2 of property. For our gests we have separate house, another timber cottage, with running water, small kitchen corner for cold meals, fridge and electric heating. Our house is located by the sea and surrounded by forests and nearby sheep pasture. We eat mostly vegetarian food that we grow at our yard and we eat also fish occasionally. We grow shitake mushrooms and black berries in the garden.

    There are several natural trails nearby and also a possibility to take a ferry in the nearby islands. Nuuksio national park is from 30min drive and I love to pick mushrooms there during the autumn. We are located by the sea with a possibility for swimming and fishing. We also have a rowing boat and sup-board at your disposal. We are 40 min by buss from Helsinki city center, small grocery shop and a coffee is nearby and about 15 minutes to the nearest shopping center by buss. You can also borrow our bicycles: there are nice cycling roads around.

    We like peaceful and quiet country living, hiking, yoga, skiing, ice-skating, gardening and nature. I’m eager to learn how to take nice nature photos, maybe you can guide me with that.

    We are looking for 1-2 likeminded persons, who seek for the peaceful countryside but appreciate the closeness of Helsinki. During the week we will be at work and kids at school so I hope you could take care of the tasks quite independently.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I can teach you different mushroom types at the forest and also several natural remedies and how to use them, as well as how to find water with a willow withe or do other nice tricks with it.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    - teaching French
    - cutting the lawn (we also have a robotic lawnmover, so it's not a weekly task)
    - cutting the reed by the seaside
    - removing weed from vegetable garden
    - planting flowers and plants
    - cooking & baking if you like it
    - washing windows
    - brushing the timber walls outside
    - picking berries & mushrooms
    Gardening tasks require good physical health.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Finnish: Fluente
    Norwegian: Fluente
    Swedish: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário
    Alemão: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I would like to learn to speak French fluently and I'm happy to teach you Finnish or Swedish

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have about 40 m2, simple timber cottage in our yard, which is completely at your disposal. At the cottage, you will find:

    - Internet
    - running warm water, shower
    - fridge
    - basic kitchen equipment (no stove or oven)
    - electricity
    - electric heating, no cooling is needed in Finland
    - bed linens and towels
    - traditional Finnish dry-toilet, 10m outside the building, called ‘ulko huussi’ in Finnish

    Notice: No smoking nor candle lights near the wooden buildings

    Washing machine in the main house and can be used when we are at home. We can occasionally have a warm dinner together at each evening, but I cannot promise that for each evening.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    You can google activities near Espoo and Helsinki. We are happy to help you with your special interest.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    3 - 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.3)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)






Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 322115355897