Sustainable living, permaculture, beekeeping and more at my home in a small village near Rio Maior, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favorito 127 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    17/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Middle age couple, living in a natural national park, in Portugal. Im a agriculture eng,, but I work for 25 with dogs. Now I'm a recollector, beekeeper and I have some permaculture land. I need help in all the different works that you can imagine in the maintenance, some new projects in building And some new ideas to put my stuff running.
    We are starting a bee santoary in the end of February.........we will need people with attitude, creative........ waiting for your message, see you soon.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Exchange of culture and knowledge. I had already be in 47 countries, always trying to learn more. I can exchange experiences in permaculture, beekeeping, animal knowledge, recollection, natural buildings, etc.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Please read all the text, this are our expectations.....We'll be glad to spend time with you, showing you a different lifestyle, culture and language.
    If you'll stay long enough you can realize how is life in our region, PNSAC a natural park.
    In our lifestyle, we always respect mother nature and try not to waste resources.
    If you like we can teach you, doing it together, how to prepare some typical Portuguese food, and we are open to try your food. We can show you,as well, to recognize and cooking some edibles wild herbs, mushrooms....... It all depends on what you are interested in.

    The work includes.
    We need different kind of help: cleaning inside and outside, painting walls and gates, general maintenance, animals care, gardening, watering, cooking or help in cooking, preparing conserves, harvesting, cleaning forest......it depends of the season, help in general aspects, most of the times with the host.
    We are looking people for some art project , (drawing and painting,) mural in the wall garden, information boards, etc)

    We expected 5 hours of work for 5 days a week.( the hours may be different from day to day)

    If something is not clear about the assigned work, please ask us.

    If you need help for doing the assigned work, please ask us.

    Every day, after working, put back in place all the tools you used, and you should do your best to keep it in conditions.

    If you finish the work please tell us.

    Don't take initiative about the work always ask first. Suggestions are welcome.

    If you need something or if you don't feel comfortable with something or someone, please tell us.

    Let us know in advance about your days off and your generic plans about your time off.
    If you decide to spend at home your day off, polite help is appreciated.


    IMPORTANT:
    If you know the meaning of the words COMMUNITY, RESPECT, RULES OR BOUNDARIES, probably we will fit well together.

    We are sorry but we are not a rehabilitation center or an hotel and we had bad experiences like that.

    Working in the countryside could be hard, and sometimes we have to work when it's hot, cold, windy, rainy, so, if you are not an hard worker it's gonna be hard to make it work.
    If you come to the countryside and don't like to get out of bed early, if you don't know that bedtime has nothing to do with waking up time, our house is probably not for you.

    We expect that you respect the house rules, for example after you use the house facilities, you should leave everything like you found it.
    We had already some bad experiences and is always all about, the house rules, like keeping the social areas clean, that is really important.

    Usually we spend great time with our volunteers, but in case we don't feel comfortable, we'll ask you to leave, as well as you can leave if you don't feel comfortable (everybody should know that, but I need to re-enforce so you know).

    We strongly wish to spend good time together


    Bee section: I can teach you about bees, but to work with bee it is a different things, it's difficult, schedules can be really hard, really early or late in the day, it's really dangerous, you need to have an insurance, etc.......I will explain everything before we do it.
    We are starting to build a 🐝 santoary now , February 2022, we will need help to Clean a forest in the natural park., Build some interesting beehives, etc.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Português: Fluente
    Francês: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    A personal normal room.......with some family shared toilets.

    The meals are going to be at home, here we could share a traditional fire wood kitchen.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Well it's a good area for all kinds of activities in a natural park, with good transportation, near the beach. And I will help in anyway possible.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    The net it's not really rapid here, at home we have access but with problems.but there are a bar with good WiFi.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Este anfitrião está aberto a aceitar viajantes com animais de estimação.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (4.8)







Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 321322653337