Are you a teacher or experienced with children? Join our family of 5 in Otago, New Zealand


Nova Zelândia

Favorito 120 vezes

  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última atividade


  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 43 dias

  • Medalhas

    Super Host

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

  • Descrição


    We need help homeschooling our children while we juggle jobs and running a house!!! We offer cozy accomodation in our home, food and wifi, and plenty of free time in exchange for 25 hours a week. There is an opportunity for paid work over and above the 25 hours for the right candidate.

    If you have experience with child-care and education, and are well-acquainted with household duties, we’d love you to get in touch!

    We would really like somebody to join our family adventure when the lockdown in NZ finishes.

    We are a Danish and New Zealand married couple with three delightful children: 9yrs, 7yrs, and 17 months old. We live in a lovely two storey historic house full of character situated on a 3500sqm property in the seaside town of Oamaru. We speak English and Danish.

    Our hope is to have a willing individual or couple become part of our family, to look after our kids in the afternoon while Michelle works. Or, perhaps help with homeschool work in the morning. David is around during the day and goes to work for a 4pm start and sleeps late having finished work at 1am.

    We are a bit flexible and open to reasonable proposals. If you are on your own, know that this is a very important job, and it’s full-on during those five hours a day. If you are a pair or a couple, we can discuss having one of you take Leo out to the park in the mornings while the other helps the kids, or even having someone handy help with yard work and various projects around the house, bouncing between child-care and working outside.

    You will enjoy having your own room with a sea view and use a shared bathroom. There is free unlimited WIFI in the house. Food and accommodation provided. You’ll have plenty of free time in the afternoons and every weekend off. You’re welcome to our bicycles, kayaks, and we live minutes away from the ocean (and penguins!) and only a 15 minute drive from surfing in Kakanui.

    Our kids, of course, are incredibly important to us. For this reason, we will consider the first two weeks of your stay a trial period, and while we will regularly catch up each day, at the end of the first two weeks we’ll have a chat and determine if this is the best fit for you!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Practice your english and Danish if you like.
    Enjoy good company and conversation around the meal table at breakfast and at night
    Chilling out watching Netflix in the evenings by the fire
    Being in a really safe seaside town close to the outdoors (fishing, hunting, kayaking, beaches, mountains, sports clubs)
    Stay on a really pretty, unique historic property that is private but close to town
    Enjoy being part of a lively New Zealand family and join us on adventures
    Explore the beautiful surroundings - 1hour to Dunedin, 1 hour to Timaru and 3 hours to Queenstown and Christchurch

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    We are very interested to hear from you if you can offer the following specific skills:

    * We would love somebody immediately to help with Child care, cooking and general housekeeping.

    * Yard transformation: We have a large garden with big trees (Walnut, Maple etc), lots of grass, a tree lined driveway full of bushes and shrubs, a vege garden, a green house....there is a great opportunity for somebody who loves gardening (landscaping, weeding, cutting trees, pruning) to make a big impact on a beautiful but overgrown garden. If you would enjoy doing a yard makeover AND have the necessary skills to make it happen we would love to hear from you!


    * Interior Makeover: Painting walls inside - we are currently renovating our architecturally lovely arts and crafts style villa built in 1910. We have been inspired by a Swedish house and are copying this so if you are an experienced painter we would love to have you! We need curtains made, kitchen cupboards painted, art work hung etc.


    * House Maintenance: Electrical wiring, joinery...lots of options!


    *Building: We have a 30sqm cottage down in the back of our yard that needs restoring - Re-roofing, re-flooring etc. It has the potential to be a lovely tiny house and we need workaways with the necessary building skills.

    If you would like to join us for one of the above projects and be part of our life story and you have the necessary skills, please contact us!

  • Idiomas

    Danish: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação


    A room with lovely views of the ocean and lovely paddock with fruit trees and sheep next door and use of shared bathroom in a 4 bedroom two storey house. We live in walking distance to the pretty harbour, indoor heated swimming pool, many fabulous cafes, gymnastics club, fitness centre, squash and badminton courts.... and just a 15 minute drive from the Riverstone Restaurant - one of NZ’s best. Whatever you love doing we can help you get connected in locally. In the weekends we enjoy being together as a family and you are welcome to join us do your own thing.

    Oamaru is 3 hours from Christchurch airport and 1.5hours from Dunedin. We are happy to pick you up from the Oamaru bus station but you will need to make your own way here from the airport.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Oamaru is the largest town of the Waitaki District in the South Island of New Zealand. With one of the country’s oldest public gardens, renowned Victorian architecture, two penguin colonies, a rich heritage, first-class dining establishments, a craft brewery in front of the harbour, numerous golf courses, walking and cycling trails, golf courses and a whole lot more...there are endless opportunities to experience the best of Oamaru.

    Oamaru is a pretty seaside village with a population of 14,000 and has many great cafes and restaurants in the town and beaches 10 minutes away. The supermarket is a 5 minute walk from our property. There is a good library in town and an indoor swimming pool. There are lots of sports clubs you can get involved with while you live with us.

    Wildlife, harbour, botanic gardens, local lakes, horse riding, fishing, hunting, rivers and mountains are all on your doorstep. The Alps 2 Ocean cycle track - the most popular cycle track in New Zealand - is on your doorstep. On Sundays there is a steam train that runs around the harbour front.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 126325634532