Help convert our property back to nature - Queensland, Australia

Country

Austrália

Favorito 11 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    07/08/2021

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Neil and Necia live on 250 acres north of Gin Gin in Queensland, Australia. The undulating bush property was a cattle grazing area, but we are converting it back to nature, so all the native animals can survive. There are walking tracks for anyone interested. We have finished building a home and cottage, though we are still developing the acreage , putting in dams and fencing it off so we list our property in the Wildlife Trust.
    Necia grows a lot of her food organically and we serve vegan, vegetarian and a little meat occasionally for Neil. We feel that we are respectful, caring people who would be flexible with working hours, so you could travel. We would have a reliable car that you could use.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We can guide you to the points of interest within our area, have meaningful conversations, go for solitary walks in the bush with the birds and kangaroos, bring a camera for sunsets, and enjoy the peace and quiet.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We primarily need help in the organic garden, weeding, mulching, composting and there is room for creativity. We enjoy a drink at the end of the day and always eat healthily. If you like solitary walks in the bush and peace and quiet, this may be for you.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have built a new cottage, which has 2 comfortable king size beds in carpeted rooms, with a bathroom in between. There is air conditioning available in one of the bedrooms, though we don’t need to use it. There are ceiling fans as well. The cottage joins the main house via a walkway which joins your own personal veranda with the four verandas of the house, which you are welcome to use. We would expect you to be clean. We have a modern kitchen, in the main house, where you can make the breakfast and lunch of your choice, if you wish, and share dinner and drinks at night with us. If you tell me what sort of food you need available I will either buy it in or prepare it. I am open to whatever your needs are as far as preparation of food goes. As we have solar power and batteries running our place, we aim to use most of the power, during the sunlight hours. We have fresh rain water for our use, and our drinking water is filtered as well.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Beach area is an hour and fifteen minutes away, where there is a turtle rookery at Mon Repos. Bundaberg Rum Distillery and the Burt Hinkler (aviator who flew from England to Australia in 1924) Museum in Bundaberg is 55 minutes away. We are 2hours drive to Fraser Island, which is a listed heritage area. It is the largest sand island in the Southern Hemisphere. Whale watching is also popular at Hervey Bay, which is the coastline opposite Fraser Island. There are Camping areas available close by, and we can supply gear - Monduran Lake and camping at river crossing. There is live music at a local hotel on Sundays, and of the Great Barrier Reef is off the coast of Queensland. You could also travel to the popular Whitsunday Islands after our farm stay, as this is beautiful area for sailing, snorkelling and scuba diving.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 3-5days a week. Flexible.



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 321248983975