Help looking after our dog, in our garden and with daily life at a beachside location in Florida. USA

  • EUA
  • Favorito 960 vezes
  • Última atividade: 07/02/2023

Disponibilidade

  2023 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Indian Rocks Beach is a small beach community west of Tampa, Florida, in the middle of the state...about 1 1/2 hour west of Orlando. The atmosphere of this town is fairly easy going, not many high rises...friendly people. St. Petersburg is close - Dali museum, Fine Arts and History museum...Clearwater Beach is a bus ride away...There is a trolley that goes up and down the "barrier islands" -$4 each way.
    We live on the property that we manage which is on the inter coastal. We are empty nesters...although nieces and nephews (from 26-14) visit a lot.

    My husband and I have a miniature poodle named Choo Oui that is a little spoiled :), but very friendly. We need some general household help ironing, gardening, cleaning and maintenance help ...averaging 4 hours per day per workawayer!!
    We love to cook, eat healthy and enjoy fresh foods. We have traveled extensively, lived in Portugal, Spain and Greece, South Africa and now enjoy walking, hiking, yoga, swimming, cooking and eating...

    You will see what it is like to live in a smallish beach tourist town...the beaches are sugar white and the gulf of mexico always warm!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    What it’s like to live in a Florida beach community.. the “beach” life.. swim, walk on the beach... most of the tourists that frequent this area are from midwestern America or Canada. There are 4-5 live music venues within walking distance from the apartment..

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Help with Choo oui- walking, bathing, feeding, dog sitting for a few hours at a time once in awhile.

    We need help in general household chores-cleaning, cooking, ironing, clean up, gardening and landscaping of main house.weeding, flower maintenance, fertilizing...project specific depending on skill set of Workawayer

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Housing will be either in a Private Entranced Studio attached to the main house - or shared 2 bedroom apartment - across from the beach on the inter-coastal waterway with small refrigerator, coffee pot and microwave, two single beds, small tv. Ensuite bathroom with shower... Great location for beach lovers...this is a beach side tourist location, so you can walk to many night spots and coffee shops, restaurants..

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We do not provide meals but often invite workawayers to cook and dine with us when timing and schedules suits both parties.
    There is adequate cooking facilities in the studio and apartment...there are many inexpensive places to eat within walking distance..and fruit and veg and butcher and supermarket runs are provided!!

    We will set up a daily schedule so that you know when you are helping and the rest of the days are yours to explore the area, enjoy the beach...We are non-smokers, easy going, attend a wonderful community Christian church that you are more than welcome to attend with us,we have respect for others and their privacy. . There is a bus stop close to the property so getting around is not a problem, we have bicycles to pop over to the supermarket...if you'd like to use them..

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4 hours per day, 5 days a week average per workawayer

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 171138259169

Comentário (17)



Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)




















Help us learn Spanish and help around the house on the beautiful island of Kaua’i, Hawaii
Help us to keep up with maintenance and developing projects at our place in Northern Colorado, USA