1 / 5
atualizado   Última hora

Off-grid living with two dogs close to the sea in Algarve Portugal

  • Favorito 2703 vezes
  • Última atividade: 21 fev. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: Sem período mínimo

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hey there!

    My name is Tobi and together with my two dogs I have traveled to more than 20 countries in the past five years, all together with my Siberian Husky, Neo (6 years old) using my campervan which I converted myself. I have two dogs now, Maya is a mix, rescued from the streets of Russia, and 4 years old. Ever since I have found the non-profit organization I am using my travel / van-life / photography - social media profiles to get more attention for the project itself. I am photographer and videographer and freelancer / digital nomad since I operate full-time in my van. I love dogs and wolves so I devoted myself to helping them. Ask me for my Instagram or Facebook to get more information about our current location and the route we are driving.
    __ __ __ __ __ __ __

    Possible tasks:
    - cooking & cleaning
    - garden tasks (weeding)
    - taking care of the dogs (sitting, brushing)

    - webdesign
    - content creation for social media
    __ __ __ __ __ __ __

    Accommodation:
    There is a campervan, a container with "big" and comfy sleeping couch and a "big" tents with proper mattress and bedding to sleep in. Ask me about the availability.

    There is also space to set up your own tent.

    If you come with your own mobile home, there is one parking spot prepared on my land with a plug for electricity.
    __ __ __ __ __ __ __

    One of my dogs is afraid of men, especially in the dark. So we cant host single men right now. If you are a couple interested in volunteering lets talk it through, it could work!
    __ __ __ __ __ __ __

    Availability:

    - first week of February is free
    - second week "fully" booked
    - Mid April onwards roadtrip through Portugal, Spain and France / If you want to apply for this period I am looking for someone with travel, camping and or vanlife experience.

    __ __ __ __ __ __ __

    About the NGO / Working with dogs:
    I am the founder and CEO of a non-profit organization registered in Germany. We help to rehome streetdogs and dogs out of shelters in Europe. We use our homepage and social media platforms to find the perfect new home for every single dog. My project is about picking up / helping street dogs on my way, cleaning them and bringing them to a vet for medical treatments and then using social media profiles and the NGO´s homepage to find them new homes. For now I am not planning to have a property for dogs, the idea is to support all the organizations which are already doing their best to help dogs in need. All of this progress will be visible in a photobook and in videos as well.

    I could definitely need help with that. Also I have other jobs and work to do from time to time and I am living the freedom life of van-life, this means there is not a every day "action" of re homing plenty of dogs. I am writing this because it seems there are some workawayers out there who expect me / the project to be all about strays all day. We are also in need of donations to help more dogs thats why the social media work, gaining followers, having members and patrons is so important.

    There is --> no <-- NGO work right now. Ask me for the details.

    There is a dog shelter close by, which I like to support tho. They are always looking for dog walkers, 3 times a week. We can drive there together and have a nice walk with some doggos from the shelter.
    __ __ __ __ __ __ __

    Digital money making / nomad lifestyle:
    Due to my travel experiences and living the nomad - van-life since almost 5 years I am professional in that field of digital money making. Nowadays I am sharing my knowledge with others, with my company which offers business consulting for people working digitally.
    __ __ __ __ __ __ __

    My location is regularly updated on Instagram, ask me for the link :)
    __ __ __ __ __ __ __

    English or German messages are possible,
    Thanks for reading,
    Tobi

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Trabalho beneficente
    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    - Photo & Video editing

    - How to make money online, I am a digital nomad since 5 years, I am able to teach you how and set up some accounts

    - Knowledge about dog education / wolf and dog behavior

    - Enjoy the freedom and flexibility of vanlife

    - Improve your renovating skills, working with tools

    - Help a non-profit organization - a certificate is possible

    - German language exchange

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    - Support me in my work rehoming dogs. Its mostly digital work right now

    - Helping with my two dogs: cooking food for them and going for walks

    - Helping with photography (organising photos, branding) or other social media stuff

    - Cooking (vegetarian) or VEGAN meals for us

    - Optional: Staying in my van, sitting my dogs, in the case I need to leave for appointments (3 to 10 days)

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Intermediário

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Place for wokawayers:

    Fiat Ducato: 180cm bed - with heater

    Container: 140cm bed

    Tent(s): I have proper matraces and sleeping bags for the tents

    Ask me for the availabilties.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Walking distance (less than 5 minutes)
    There are several cafes, local and vegan options. Lidl and a self service laundry.

    Closest beach, by feet 45 minutes.
    By car 2 beaches in less than 5 minutes to drive
    By car 5+ beaches in less than 15 minutes to drive.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    LTE ROUTER / Unlimeted DATA Depending on the region I dont have problems working digital. Being on remote places its more difficult. Please ask me for more details.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    I have a slot to park on prepared for people coming with their own van.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Could be possible with another dog but can't promise that it works out. Please ask me about it.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 2-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 317827725945

Comentário (37)



Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.9)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.7)

Comunicação: (4.9)










































Help with horses near Chaos, Portugal
Live a sustainable off-grid life in central Portugal