Help on our hobby farm in Port Alberni, Canada

Country

Canadá

Favorito 17 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    20/09/2022

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We live on Beautiful Vancouver island BC Canada in Port Alberni a small community .
    Our family own's 5 acres at the foot of the mountain with lovely hiking and quad trails and horse back riding trails all around us . Our hobby farm is 10 minutes from shopping. We live in a very lovely country setting with wonderful neighbours.
    Our hobby farm is fully fenced with a large barn and work shop area .
    We have 10 Irish Dexter cattle and calves , they are very tame and calm to be around, they are a small size cattle that grow about 44inches tall at the shoulders . On the farm we also have 2 full size appaloosa riding horses and 2 mini horses , they roam together in their large dry lot paddock with access to a big track system with hay they walk this area and , these horses cant go on grass at all 2 of the horses have issues with grass , so they are on 24/7 low sugar hay , we just make sure they have all feeders full in the morning and top up in the evening . The cattle are on 24/7 round bales that last 4 days , we fill water daily and clean all paddocks once a day , The horses have access to a run in shed in the summer and winter months the horse have stalls to go in as well for the warmth and gives them another place to stay dry in the winter .
    The cattle also have full access to shed in their paddocks .
    Our Family has 2 adults living in a 2450 sq ft log home .
    We are looking for non smokers and non partiers and no drugs , Our adult daughter lives in her cabin on the acreage but she works full time .
    we also have 2 house cats .
    .

    This is a very happy easy going family enjoying our farm and love our fur babies .
    , we do lots of camping and would like help around the farm while we are gone and our adult daughter is at work during the day she lives on the property in her cabin . The person family needs is to have knowledge of horses mostly if you have been around cattle that would be great but not to important . I dont allow anyone to ride our horses without one of us with them and we also have calm horses that are very lovely to handle and don't want anyone without experience handling them . A farm helper needs horse knowledge very important.
    The ocean in 35 minutes away and lakes close by , we are 1.5 hours the BC Ferries that go to the mainland, 3 hours from Victoria City . 2 hours from Tofino and surfing , Qualicum beach is 35 minutes away .
    We speak English hear only we know no other language my daughter can speak Spanish .

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Enjoying hiking in the area . Ocean 35 minutes and mountains 10 minute walk to a beautiful wilderness , Salmon fishing , trout fishing in local lakes . swimming .

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Cutting lawns with rider mower
    Cleaning paddocks ,

    Filling water and cleaning tubs

    Filling horses hay feeders 2x per day
    Help in general .
    watering plants .
    Having your own vehicle is important but we can arrange something if you don't have a car. we are 10 minute drive to the closest store .,

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Spare bedroom in the house , and If the workaway person has a motor home or travel trailer that is good as well we can have full hookups .

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Hiking trails local trails , surfing 2 hours away in Tofino BC . Horse back riding . swimming in near by lakes , trout fishing in the local lakes , Kayaking , canoeing, Salmon fishing .

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have room for about a 30ft travel trailer or motor home . We have a lovely spare bedroom .

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 291893253588