Help around our home and garden and enjoy the super weather in Lija, Malta

  • Favorito 537 vezes
  • Última atividade: 9 abr. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Temporary all round help in our home. Lots of opportunity for cultural exchange here. We need a couple of all rounders who are prepared to live with us in our lovely historic home and help with some gardening and decorating, painting some walls, and some light work renovation of an old property. We have lovely walks in the countryside and a beach is 15 minutes away. We are looking for two people ideally for a couple of weeks or three weeks at a time. We only want to take two people at a time so either be a couple, or two friends travelling together. AND Please be over 24 - and no families please! We will not take anyone younger, sorry, but please do not write to us if you are under 24 and if you do not have fluent English at least be able to have a basic knowledge of English otherwise it is really too hard for us both. We live in the centre of Malta just 15 minutes drive to Valletta with good transport links all over. No smokers please - and we can cope with Vegetarian but struggle with Vegan to be honest. Thanks Dee and Robert

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We live in an old historic home. Dee is a very good cook and would be happy to help someone improve their cooking skills and Robert is an artist - a sculptor who works in bronze. He is a fugurative sculptor.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Be prepared to turn your hand to most things, including maybe updating a web site and then spending a couple of hours painting or cooking or gardening. Time off here can be to beaches and sunshine and see all the culture that Malta has to offer. Please have a reasonable command of English. IF you really cannot speak English please do not apply as we cannot give instructions to you if you do not understand. We do have a car that you might be able to share with us if you are over 25. In fact we really only want folk over 25 please.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Árabe: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Good size Twin/double room with own bathroom which has a shower.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Lots to see and do in the Malta and people very friendly. We also sometimes have our workaways either join us in Malta and follow us for another couple of weeks in Scotland, or vice versa as we also have a lovely large house in the Scottish Borders. But you will need to have the correct visa to enter Scotland obviously.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Yes we can host digital nomads especially if they are good on social media to help us with a couple of our websites.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 286992774547

Comentário (7)



Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.9)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)









Help with childcare and our rooftop garden in Marsaskala, Malta
Come and help us while enjoying a beautiful island of Gozo, Malta