Help with some outdoor projects on my property in a small Maori community on the Coromandel peninsula, New Zealand

Country

Nova Zelândia

Favorito 11 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    02/07/2021

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Kia Ora.

    I would like to invite you to be a part of a very alternative way of living. I live on a 35 acre completely off grid property located in a small Maori community on the Coromandel peninsula.

    My property is powered by solar, I get water from the river and heat from the fire which also provides the hot water I use. I live across a river which when it rains, floods and at a certain point you have to decide which side of the river your going to be on until it returns to normal which can be up to 3 days!

    I own 7 horses, 7 chickens and a dog.

    I pride myself on a quiet, fun loving lifestyle, which in turn I hope to host people with similar values.

    I am prepared to host couples or individuals. What I can offer is full accommodation and 2 meals a day, in exchange I expect 5 hours help, 5 days a week. The work involved will mainly be reclaiming overgrown paddocks that have been neglected over the last 10 years like cutting trees and removing weeds. I am also renovating my house so if anyone has any specific knowledge in a certain area we could come to some sort of arrangement.

    I like to think I am a kind, understanding and flexible person so please don’t hesitate to contact me if you would like more information from me.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Living in a Maori community comes with its benefits. Everyone here is very tight knit, friendly and welcoming to people who share their values. There’s a local swimming hole where you can expect to find multiple locals young and old enjoying a good time outdoors. There are many walking tracks and I do possum trapping which is me doing my piece for conservation, anyone is welcome to come along and help.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Paddock clearing. General labour. Cutting weeds and trees with hand saws, machetes and chainsaws

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Maori: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    I have 2 fully furnished rooms each with a queen sized bed and drawers to put belongings. Your 2 meals a day will be breakfast which will be a selection of cereals and fruit, then dinner which will be a meal I have prepared myself or I will provide you with the provisions and cook on your meal can be a part of your daily hours

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 286841168839