1 / 3

Help us with gardening and DIY projects in St-Cyrille-de-Lessard, Canada

  • Canadá
  • Favorito 3 vezes
  • Última atividade: 15/06/2022

Disponibilidade

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello dear workawayers! My husband and I would be very happy to welcome in our beautiful tiny house during the summer! I'm a 37 year old musician and singer and my husband is a 48 year old musician and singer as well. We live in St-Cyrille-De-Lessard, a little village in the countries, in the province og Québec. We both are working on a big project, building our own little house in the woods. We live on a big land with a beautiful small river on it, where we can bathe. There are beautiful paths to walk on too. The tiny house is easily accessible from the road. No near neightbors. The village is at about 7-8 km form our home.

    Since we have many projects on this beautiful piece of land, we would like to have some help cleaning all the trees we put down, clean branches, make outside wook cords, fix little things here and there, build rustic back houses, build little wood shelter for the tiny house and for the house. The person that we need should be able to manage a chain saw, have some abilities building ( for little projects like I mentionned) ... We also have started the project of building an outdoor stage and we need to finish the roof. So, many little things like that! We are 4 owners on the land. Good friends too! We have a rustic outdoor little kitchen where the main house is. This place can also be available once in a while. There is a gazebo and a fire place where the tiny house is too. We also have a few friendly musical events during the summer that will be a lot of fun! We don't expect the workawayer to work many hours a day. Maybe 3 or 4 hours, 4-5 days a week. We are super open for discussion too! We don't commit for feeding every day, but of course, we will be happy to invite eating with us once in a while! We offer the tiny house, wich is a place we rent during the summer usually. We are open if the workawayer wants to leave his/her sutff at the tiny if a call for a road trip around Québec rises up!! We are very open people and easy going. We have a daughter, 14 years old, that will come visit once in a while during summer. Open for animals, we just need to talk about it first. The tiny house is set for a couple so, couples are welcome!! There is no shower in the tiny house but we go clean up in the river every day during summer! Dry toilet only. No running water for now but there is a sink. We are working on the project of having a big outside water tank to collect rain water, for washing dishes, at least. We also have a beautiful opening view on the valley from our house and the outdoor kitchen. There is a fire place at the tiny house and also next to our house. OK! I think this is it! Contact us for more info we'd be pleased to write you back!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    They would learn to speak Québécois, they will live in the woods with the beautiful nature, 5 min walk to the river, good people, gathering with musicians, giving the opportunity to live in our beautiful tiny house across the road of our house, we can give rides to go to the village for groceries and others, an hour away from Québec city, 10 minutes away from the big St-Laurent river with the beautiful view on the mountains.... We also do many music gigs so we can give opportunities to come with us enjoy these moments. We also have some musical and friends gatherings on the land! Very friendly and quiet place. NO traffic. There is an organic vegetable stands about half a mile from our house!

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Clean trees on the groud, stack up woods, build little back houses, build little wood shelters, clean branches, little repairs, little carpentry projects.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    tiny house for two people. Dry toilet, double bed, little cooking set up, fridge, it's all set up. Blankets, pillows...Bring your own towels. The river is our bath place!

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We can give rides once in a while, we have bikes. We are near St-Jean-port-joil, wich is a very nice little village with a lot of tourists int he summer , shows, beautiful views, parcs, art shops, restorants, cafés, bakery ( where i work once or twice a week), right the St-Laurent river (wich is the opening of the sea). Good and friendly people, quiet place!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    YES! If the camper is not too big, it's a possibility!!

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 4-5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 286769319594

Fotos

Comentário

Learn everyday life with a Canadian family in beautiful Vancouver, BC
Help with gardening, small carpentry projects and learn about local marine life in Sointula, Canada