Help us on our project in Torre del Mar, Spain

Country

Espanha

atualizado  

Favorito 319 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    01/11/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    235

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 6 dias

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are in the middle of a renovation project in Torre del Mar, 30 kms east of Malaga.

    We are looking for a person to finish off some tiling, plumbing and 2x 1 metre by 3 metre walls. If you can do tiling or build a wall you can come stay for around 3 weeks. The property is 800m2 which includes 2 apartments a swimming pool and 2 large patios and is a 15-minute walk away from town. We have various projects to do throughout the property. The project will end up as a digital nomad centre with cinema, gym and games area and a vending area for drinks and snacks but that is a year to 18 months down the line. At the moment it is a large dwelling that needs some specific work done. We are reforming the property and if you have tiling and building skills and want to be part of the project drop us a message and lets chat.

    I am in a wheelchair I will need help with some of the hosting duties. The place is big and plenty of comfortable spaces for you to relax in in your spare time. We are in a great location the views are beautiful and sunrise is always stunning to watch, we are in the countryside with plenty of walks all around but we are also close to town. There is a mountain bike which you can use and the beach is a 10 minute ride.

    We are situated a 15 minute walk from Torre del Mar where there is good bus connections to Malaga, Nerja, and Granada etc. There is also a bus stop at the bottom of our road which goes to Malaga. If you like to spend some time sightseeing we have Granada (1.5hr), Malaga (30mins), Marbella (1hour 45 mins), Rhonda (2 hrs) Seville (3hrs), and Cordoba (1.5hrs) away by bus.

    We are fully equipped with kitchen, dishwasher and bathrooms etc we also have a laundry room & washing machine we have high speed internet throughout the property

    I work as a web developer but during the next few months we will be concentrating on adding the finishing touches to the project. We eat a general mediteranean diet with a lot of salads, pastas, rice dishes but also like pizzas, curries, soups and stews etc I don't drink or smoke but if you wish to, feel free to smoke on the patio/terraces. Age is not a problem as with it comes knowledge and skills.

    I thank you for taking the time to read through our project and hope you come by and stay for a while during your travels.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are a 3 adults and 2 children. We are a mix of trades web designers, traders and a vet but have lived in Spain for over 30 years so can give you all aspects of living and working abroad as an expat. We have extensive local knowledge and are always willing to help. You will have your own room. We may have other workawayers depending on when your schedule.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We have plenty of projects planned throughout the property most of which could be done by someone with general maintenance skills. If you have one of these skills you are made for the project: tiling and building walls

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Large 3 floor property with 3 self contained apartments there is no garden but we have a sun terrace an upstairs pool. We are on a hill overlooking Torre del Mar. It is a 15 minute walk to the beach/supermarket cafes.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are a coastal town mainly used by the spanish during the summer. Torre del Mar is a medium sized coastal town it has an extensive shopping mall with a cinema, the town has plenty restaurants and bars and a 8km beach promande, cycle path and running track along the beach we have 2 beach gyms open to the public and both in the mornings and evenings it is bristling with people out training. Malaga is a 40 minute bus ride and there are plenty of castles, art, historic places to visit there. The climate is one of the best in Spain due to the Sierras behind Torre del Mar and close proximity to the mediterranean sea ensures wit have a pleasant climate all year round.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We are geeks, wordpress and bitcoin traders and we have a 600mb fibre connection

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have a large car park over looking the mediterranean

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Este anfitrião está aberto a aceitar viajantes com animais de estimação.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 per day but can help more per day and take a few days breaks if wanted(max 25hours/week)

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.7)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.3)

Comunicação: (5.0)












Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 134947288653