Help with gardening and land clearing in Central Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favorito 3 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    10/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a young family of three, Zak (27), Jackie (26) and Baby N. In 2019 we bought 2ha of abandoned land in Portugal and moved there full-time this spring. We’re working very hard to build a sustainable future for our child through regeneration of the land. We are caretakers of a cork oak forest amidst the eucalyptus plantations and need some help clearing the land and bringing it back into production. A few years ago we visited and worked on a few workaway projects ourselves, which helped us immensely on deciding to embark on this grand adventure, so now we’d like to give back.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We can teach you what we know about gardening in a changing climate, seed saving, foraging and herbalism and building a farmstead. Often times we still learn something new and we always appreciate the ideas others bring in. At all times we’re happy to share good Portuguese vino and music!

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We have an endless to-do list and turns out a baby slows you down quite a bit, so any help is appreciated :) we have a little permaculture-inspired garden in need of TLC, we’re building a tiny house, we are renovating an old stone barn, need to build our chickens a proper coop, a spring that needs some clearing out… you can see, there’s always something to do! You don’t need any skills, we can teach you what we know and you can experience the very beginning of an off-grid project with us. Because we have a baby, we’d appreciate it if you don’t smoke at all but if you do, you’ll have to leave the property to do so and take care of the resulting trash in a safe way.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Iniciante
    Português: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    If you’re Portuguese, don’t hesitate to help us learn the language better!

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Until we finish our tiny house, it would be good if you have your own van to live in and get around. We have a composting loo and outdoor shower but there are also caravan toilet cleaning places in the nearby town if you prefer to use your own van and it’s comforts :) if you don’t come with your own accommodation, we also have our trusted MSR Hubba Hubba that we can put up in our massive garden with mountain vistas so you can wake up every morning to the view. Soon our tiny house is finished and then we can provide an actual room with four walls and a roof over your head but that will take a few more weeks… We’re experienced campers and hikers so have all the gear needed for a comfy stay in a tent! That includes sleeping pads, two different sleeping bags (arctic or summer), a pillow and extra blankets if it gets cold. We cook communal meals, at least one warm meal a day in our outdoor kitchen. We’re vegetarian but can cater to vegans. Ideally you’d have your own transport as the next biggest town is 20min by car, but we can also pick you up.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We have a lot of river beaches and hiking trails in the area that we’ll happily point you to. There are some beautiful paths along the Zezere river not far away and we’re close to multiple little waterfalls and swimming holes. In the summers we’ll take you with us on excursions to the water to seek some respite from the heat!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have a roadside parking space behind the stone barn where you can park camper vans. Additionally, we’re currently working on building a parking space down an access track for more visitors. We will find a space for you in any case :)

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    We have chickens, rabbits and a very old (but friendly) dog. Your pet needs to be child friendly and get along well with other animals.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 281655478621