Come help us with eco building projects and gardening near Bucchianico, Italy

Country

Itália

Favorito 11 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    02/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 9 dias

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    My name is Cristina and I live with my partner Silvio and my daughter Gioia in the countryside on the Abruzzo hills between the sea and the Majella National Park  (in 20 minutes by car you can reach either the sea and the mountains). If you are looking for a tranquil, peaceful place to spend some time and do interesting projects, this could be the place for you!  We are somewhat isolated with very limited bus service. We are half an hour by bicycle (available for your use) from the closest village.
    We are custodians of a land, an enchanting place, where you can completely immerse yourself in the tranquility and harmony of the Mediterranean scrub! We grow fruit trees, aromatic and medicinal plants, which we transform by creating herbal extracts, herbal teas, essential oils, natural cosmetics, jams and other preserves for our own use! In the land there is a large olive grove of spectacular centuries-old trees, which we take care of by self-producing an excellent quality extra virgin olive oil! We strive to be as self-sustaining as possible. For the past 4 years we have been building our house using eco-construction techniques in earth works.  We use different construction techniques, always learning new jobs and thus stimulating our creativity and ingenuity! Silvio is a good carpenter and inventor, always ready to create new tools and machines that help us in the tasks! We are very happy to be able to host volunteers from all over the world who are passionate about learning new skills and living with us to realize our life’s project!  Cultural and creative exchange takes place by being together and sharing our experiences.  We are waiting for you !!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Plenty of opportunity for casual conversation, sharing cooking and having meals together. However, on the days we’re working off-site, you’ll have to prepare your own lunch.  I’m interested in improving my English and learning Spanish and I can practice Italian with you!   You’ll have direct experience with eco-construction. Practice with carpentry and creating tools. I can teach you to recognize local herbs and to produce herbal medicine, cosmetics, extracts and preserve. Walks in the mountains in places rich in beauty and history. Tranquility and peace.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We do tasks on the construction site all summer until the end of September! Currently we are building the partitions of the house with the quincha (raw earth) technique! Then we will do the raw earth plasters. The tasks are quite simple and intuitive and you learn quickly while having a lot of fun! In October there is the olive harvest! In January, the olive grove is fertilized, saplings and other plants are planted! In February-March we prune the olive grove with subsequent cleaning of the soil from the wood and the stumps, we make the cuttings of aromatic, medicinal and other plants! In the rest of the time the construction site is carried out, wood is made for the winter and flowers, herbs and seasonal fruits are collected which we then transform! Help in the kitchen, with the preparation of meals, and basic cleaning around the house to maintain a harmonious environment. You will have Sundays off and two other days during the week while we work off-site.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Italiano: Fluente
    Inglês: Intermediário
    Espanhol: Intermediário
    Francês: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We currently rent a house 5 minutes away by car from our land.  We have the possibility to host the volunteers in a guest room, at home with us, where there is a double bed! So a maximum of 2 people who are willing to share a bed! Otherwise in the summer (from the end of April to the end of September) there is the possibility to camp on our land in a tent or to use the caravan (for now only 1 place). There, we have a very basic compost toilet, a solar shower and a summer kitchen, with a wood oven. We love to host our friends there, make pizza and use the produce we grow!! Our cuisine is mainly vegetarian but we eat a bit of everything!  We happily welcome folks who love to cook and share their dishes from around the world !!

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    IMPORTANT: The closest village Bucchianico is 30 minutes away by bike.  From the village, there are VERY few buses to reach Chieti where there is the train station. Sometimes we can give you a ride into town if we’re going that way. Near us there is the city of Pescara and Francavilla overlooking the sea. In 20 minutes by car you can reach Majella National Park full of wonderful paths, nature reserves and very interesting historical and archaeological sites (hermitages, abbeys, tolos, etc). Also in 20 minutes by car you reach the sea. Nearby there is the Trabocchi coast, the Abruzzo national park and a thousand other attractions!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 4 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 621174958867