Learn about village life and alternative lifestyles near Mirepoix, France

Country

França

Favorito 20 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    04/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are an active retired couple, with a large dog, a cat and a large garden. We live in a small hamlet in the foothills of the french pyrenees, about an hour south east of toulouse. The nearest town, Mirepoix, is very pretty and there are plenty of artists and musicians around, and plenty of activities especially in the summer months. As well as the main garden we have a large field where we have planted fruit trees, and a vegetable plot, which require a lot of maintenance. Raffles, who is a sort of overgrown border collie, needs lots of walking. There are plenty of walks around, up on to the hills behind the village, with beautiful views over the mountains. We have a small swimming pool, and there is a lake about 25 minutes drive away. The house fairly big and comfortable.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are english but speak french, so we can help you to learn these languages. We are in a mainly agricultural community, so you can learn about village life. You can learn about gardening, in a dry climate, about growing vegetables and looking after fruit trees. In this area there are lots of concerts, art exhibitions, and people setting up alternative lifestyles.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I need help with walking the dog, and with general gardening, and a bit of housework.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You would have your own room at the top of the house, with a very comfortable double bed, and sole use of the bathroom next to the bedroom. There is a living room with piano and TV, and downstairs a large kitchen. We will provide your meals, but you can prepare your own if you prefer.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Use of a car might be available, and a bike. We are not smokers and ask all guests not to smoke.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 281479715519