Help our family with outdoor projects and gardening on our homestead in Calaveras County, California, USA

Country

EUA

Favorito 17 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    07/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 9 dias

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a live and let live family. We embrace all faiths, and lifestyles. We're basically tree hugging, feminist, liberals who also love Jesus. I know that's not a combination you see often, but that's who we are. Our moto towards others is "You do you." Be kind. Be honest. Be generous. Everyone is carrying a load no one else can see, so just be nice. We embrace all genders, races, and nationalities; we are cannabis friendly; and we believe Love is always the best response. We are not a business and what we produce is for our own consumption and benefit so our schedule is laid back and relaxed.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Besides learning basic construction practices, they have the opportunity to learn a variety of homesteading practices. We preserve our food by canning or dehydrating it. We raise our own chickens for egg production. We have begun building cob structures that will last centuries. And we strive to live and work the land in the most natural way possible. We have 24 acres of very old forest and we want to help her thrive, as well as create a food forest. Our property has only had one other family living on it in the last 100 years, and used to be busy with gold miners digging and panning for gold and silver. We sit in the heart of "Gold Country," California, surrounded by historic gold mining towns, like Sonora, Jamestown, Mokelumne Hill and more. There are lots of opportunities to learn to gold pan, as well as learn the history of those who came to California in hopes of getting rich quick. I was also a teacher and have traveled 48 of the 50 states, and have significant knowledge of my country to share. We are also only an hour and half from the stat's capitol of Sacramento, as well as only two and half hours away from San Francisco, and about 3 from Yosemite. There are lots mountains to hike, rivers to ride, and towns to explore.
    Another aspect of who we are relates to brain injury awareness. We are advocates for the disabled, especially the brain injured, and think this is a wonderful opportunity to educate other's on the challenges of every day life with a brain injury. 7 years ago our daughter simply fell and hit her head. Little did we know it would upend her life completely and change us all forever. It may be 2022 but you would be surprised to learn little is actually known about the brain! We would love to broaden our reach with brain injury awareness.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are an older couple with 24 acres of forest to work. It's a lot of land to maintain and there are lots of projects we haven't been able to tackle.
    We need help with tending the gardens, grooming the land, and building the homestead, which includes creating several cob structures, fencing projects, tree planting, wood cutting, animal husbandry, and some general maintenance around the cabins. We will also need help with the harvesting and preserving in the fall. (Canning, drying, etc) Our long range goal for our property is to create a food forest that will feed and house earth loving folks for generations to come.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have RV hook up so if you have a trailer, or an RV, water, power and septic are available. We are working on placing a cabin on the property and hope to have it established by Spring, We are a food allergy safe zone! Can't have gluten? Dairy? or Soy? No problem! We won't think you're picky or weird, and it's not an inconvenience. We aren't Vegan, but we're not the standard American Diet types. We prepare homemade, "clean," healthy meals. We avoid nitrates, processed, hydrogenated, GMO, and pesticide laden foods as much as we can. You will have good, healthy food, and plenty of privacy.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    When you're not helping you have so many things available to do. We live in the Sierra Nevada mountains and with that comes hiking, camping, and an abundance of nature. We are anywhere from 20 minutes to 2 hours away from various rivers and lakes for water fun. We ourselves go to the river at least twice a week in the summer. We are only hours away from cities like Sacramento, San Francisco, Modesto, Folsom, and more. We are only 8 hours from Disneyland, and all of southern California adventures as well. We enjoy living among the trees and all the wildlife that live with us. Foxes, frogs, wild turkeys, racoons, and even a bear, call our acreage home. The forest is brimming with life of all sizes, shapes, and noises! At night the sky is filled with stars. We're hot in the summer and cold in the winter, getting as much as 2 feet of snow!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Our wi fi isn't the best, but we do have it. I upload videos to You Tube all the time, and we are a gamer family. We also stream everything we watch.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have room for Camper vans, or Tents, and RV hook up.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 279263887385