1 / 2

Help our family with care of our home and girls while enjoying the nature and hikes in Cardedeu, Spain

  • Espanha
  • Favorito 21 vezes
  • Última atividade: 19 set. 2023



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais



  • Descrição


    Hello! we are a young family with two kids and a cat. My husband and I can speak English, we are both engineers and work from home most of the time. Our home is located 30 minutes from Barcelona by train, in a small town between the beach and the mountains. You will have a private room, kitchen, and bathroom and a shared gym, and a garden with a small orchard. We are looking for native English speakers, easy-going, mature, independent, and responsible helpers that love being with kids. Preferred length of stay: 1 to 3 months.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are an active family who really likes hiking, running and keeping fit (we have a gym equipped for weight training, yoga, and a treadmill). We can show you routes, exercise together...
    We love doing crafts, painting, and DIY (furniture restoration, sewing...) in which you can participate.
    We have an orchard and chickens, we can show you how to take care of them and collaborate in their maintenance.
    We love to cook and eat, we can share recipes and teach you how to cook typical dishes, pastries, bread, and fermented foods.

  • Ajuda


    We are a working couple with two daughters who need collaboration to have personal time and quality time with the girls. We can welcome guests of two profiles (or both at the same time):
    1. To help with DIY tasks and gardening in our house.
    2. To help with the care of the girls in English. We are looking for a native English speaker to help with children aged 6 and 1,5. They are in school until 16:30 but since we work full-time, we need support mostly between 16:30-18:30h and during dinner preparation:
    -16:30-18:30: play with children in English
    -19:30-20:30: look after children/cooking
    -One night of babysitting/monitoring per week (21:00-23:00)
    -Weekends free
    We will need proven experience in taking care of small kids (1.5 years old).

    Available from mid-June to August.

  • Idiomas

    Catalan: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    We want our daughters to become familiar with English and we can teach Spanish and Catalan.

  • Acomodação


    Private room, bathroom, and kitchen on the second floor of our home with independent entrance and shared living room, gym, terrace, and garden. During workdays, we have our offices on the second floor where we work between 9-18h.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are half an hour from Barcelona by train. We have the mountains and the beach less than half an hour away by public transport.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    On the second floor, we have a room set up for crafts where you can work. We have Wi-Fi throughout the house.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    On the street there is enough space to park a van

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Máximo 3 horas al día, 5 días a la semana

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 278667183871