Come and improve your French language here in La Proutiere, France

Country

França

Favorito 54 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    19/10/2021

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are an English couple, supposedly retired but working and playing harder than ever the the Dept. of Deux Sevres in Western France. This is a beautiful part of rural France, set among rolling hills in the heart of apple growing country. We arrived in France 28 years ago with our 4 children, who are now married to French nationals and we now have 7 Anglo-French grandchildren; the majority of them live fairly locally. Our home is a large old farmhouse on the edge of a quiet village. There is a very large garden with a swimming pool, thriving vegetable plot, chickens and a cat.
    I am involved with many many activities in the community: a book group, keep fit, I sing in a choir, am learning mosaics and run a Supper Club with 18 members. I love French brocante and visiting vide greniers, collecting mostly vintage china and also furniture to repaint.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    As we are lucky enough to have a French son in law and daughter in law, there will be the opportunity to speak French to them when they join us for family meals. There is also a local 'Franglais' group who meet once a week to practice their language skills. We also have an Anglo-French bar 5 minutes away by car, who are very welcoming and who have live music every other Friday evening. So, if you would like to speak French there will be plenty of opportunities to do so.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We have just said goodbye to our first workaway volunteers and it was a superb experience which we would like to try to replicate next year. Ideally, we are looking for a couple, who are willing, energetic and fairly handy. We would like help initially from the beginning of June for 2 weeks. In the Autumn we would also like a couple to help us again, mostly to gather in the garden produce in order to make jams, chutneys etc. There is also some painting to be done in one of the two cottages on the property plus general maintenance and some help in the house. Your own transport would be an asset as this is such a great area to explore but, if not, we will try to give lifts whenever reasonably possible.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    There is a well-equipped cottage next to the main house. It has 3 bedrooms, (2 double and one twin). I suggest that you have breakfast in there (provided by us) and join us for lunch and supper in the house/around the pool for lunch and supper. I am a keen cook and you will not go hungry!

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There are lovely walks around here plus two bikes available to help you explore the surrounding area. Our friends run a very friendly riding school about 10 minutes away by bike. We have hundreds of books if you would like to read by the pool.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 277311447211