1 / 5

Help with looking after my home and dogs while exploring Canadian culture in Okotoks

  • Favorito 13 vezes
  • Última atividade: 15 jul. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I am a grandmother to eleven beautiful grandchildren. I love to attend events such as baseball, hockey and motocross races and watch my grandchildren.
    I have four children who live with their families close by. One of my sons works and lives in Austria which has given me the opportunity to travel in Europe.
    I have several foster children who keep in contact with me adding so much to our family.
    I love to travel to and support orphan children in Nepal.
    I support Seniors in our community, sitting on boards and advocating for services.
    I live with my two dogs and a cockatiel.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Companhia para idosos
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I live in a town 14 kms from the City of Calgary close to the mountains. Our town is diverse and offers many cultural experiences.
    I was a foster parent for 47 years and currently spend any spare time working with and supporting orphans in Nepal.
    My home has welcomed exchange students and people needing a temporary home. I love to share our town, province and country with others.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I have two French Bulldogs, Diesel and Lily. I like to travel and prefer tender loving care for my puppies in their own home.
    I also would welcome someone who is interested in helping with household cleaning and yard cleanup. I live a very busy life and my greatest desire is to age graciously at home.
    I am a senior and welcome companionship.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    I live in a walkout bungalow bordering onto a golf course in town. I have a private bedroom and bath available. I prepare supper and welcome new ideas and help in food preparations. Breakfast and lunch are available but you need to prepare what you like.
    There are lovely walking paths in my neighborhood.
    Community bus service offers door to door service, with a transport bus available to the City of Calgary.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    In your free time you can travel to the mountains, go on hikes, long walks and shopping. There are many sights to see and restaurants to visit.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours x 5days - help maintaining my home and yard as well as sitting with my pets

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 275686696111

Fotos

Comentário

Hospitality Positions near North Vancouver Island, BC, Canada
Join us and help with three gardening seasons and year-round dog care in the BC Gulf Islands (Galiano Island), Canada