Join me at my baita and learn about journalism, music and languages in Bresimo, Italy

Country

Itália

Favorito 40 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    16/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 4 dias

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I'm a university lecturer, journalist & musician based in London. As I have an internet connection & music instruments in the "baita" (rustic house), I'm able to continue with all three of these activities whenever I'm there - for example, grading my students' assignments & writing articles for newspapers. The baita is in a very privileged position, with a panoramic view of the village below, but is only around 15 minutes brisk walk down the road to the village co-operative shop.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I would like to feel that the experience & insight I have acquired from my roles as a university lecturer, journalist and musician (especially the first two) could be of value to travellers, in addition to getting to know my friends in the two other nearby baitas and families in the village, who are all accustomed to my having guests of a wide range of nationalities & always look forward to meeting them. It's a culturally very diverse area. Although the village is Italian-speaking, the first German-speaking hamlet is only about 20 minutes drive away. I personally speak reasonable Italian, Spanish, French & (somewhat less fluently) German.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I'm looking for help during the spring & autumn periods (ie: 2nd half of April, May/June, September/October) but not for the summer as that's when friends & relatives visit. On each occasion, it would be for between 10-14 days and would involve tidying-up & re-organising both inside & around the Baita, some gardening work and occasional cooking. A fee for these tasks could be agreed. There would be no heavy repair or maintenance work as this is dealt with by the family that looks after the place when I'm not there.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente
    Alemão: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Because I speak (Latin-American) Spanish, I can understand much of Portuguese, but would like to become more fluent in it. I'm always prepared to try another language. For example, I'd be pleased if I could add to the few words I already know in Czech & Polish. As I'm a journalist, I have a wide range of vocabulary at my disposal in English, which I'd be happy to share

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Travellers would have a completely independent sleeping / living area & bathroom as well as unrestricted access to the well-equipped kitchen. The Baita has internet & mobile phone connection & a satellite TV system. Food would be provided free of charge.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The nearest big cities are Verona & Trento to the south (with the Lago i Garda in between) and Bolzano to the north, close to the frontier with Austria. There's a twice-daily bus service between the village and the nearby small town and also a castle above the village dating back to the Austro- Hungarian era which certainly merits a visit. I always fly to Verona then hire a car to drive to the village. A contribution could be made to the (reasonable!) costs of the traveller's journey between Verona and their original point of departure within Europe, or just one way if they are then moving on elsewhere

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    As the stone walls of the Baita are quite thick, the signal from the wifi is strongest in the large study where the modem is located. The internet connection is usually quite reliable.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Cats & Dogs (if friendly!)

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 274622414565