Living in a slight piece of paradise

  • Favorito 98 vezes
  • Última atividade: 20 mai. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi there, thanks for reading my profile. I'm Teun, a Dutch guy in Latin America. Living here about 9-10 years and run a travel agency through Latin America. My girlfriend Catalina and I bought some land in the jungle a while ago and nowadays I'm having a more nature orientated lifestyle. She is Colombian and loves nature more than I do. The land is a gem; 43.000 m2, multiple waterfalls and a great pool. I'm planting a lot of fruit trees, making the land ready for more and I like the peace of the country side. It's 2 hours away from Medellín (2,5 by bus, stops in front of the land); the place is called Cocorná. There is many things to do, but it's not touristic for international tourist. Not yet though, because my travel agency sends a lot of people here to do great hiking, white water rafting (level IV and even V), abseiling, canyoning, horse back riding, fruit tours, parapente etc. I've got all the contacts so that's easy if you want to enjoy your days of. I've traveled for about 8-9 years straight and I've never seen such a beautiful place as the land I'm offering to share and to work on.

    There is a lot of animals at my finca; monkeys, snakes, spiders, sloths, birds, dogs, chickens and a cat. Jungle - finca life!

    Projects:
    - DIY projects around the cabins.
    - Decorating the cabins and constructions
    - Help in the garden / on the land (machetework)
    - Building projects with wood, electricity, stones, cement, plumbing
    - Guarding the finca when I've got the need to go out of the finca and watch the dogs, finca, chickens & Cat
    - Receiving potential guest
    - Cooking skills
    - Enjoying life

    I'm not a fan of drugs and overconsumption of alcohol. I Think it's good to make this clear. I've had my party years and not enjoying it anymore. Been there, done that. I'm not looking for clients / workers to get crazy in the finca / jungle. It's a steep place with slippery paths and with somethings big snakes. Be aware of that :) If you're looking for nature & wildlife; Ive seen whole Colombia and bought this place after seeing it all.. It's a peaceful gem and you'll love it.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    There is 2-4 guys working on the site, those are Colombians. My girlfriend is Colombian and I've got Colombian friends. The area over here is local, I would say it's difficult to find English speaking people here. There are some local bars and small restaurants at 10 minutes driving,.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    There is a couple of projects here I would like to get help from:
    - Carpenters; furniture, make woodwork better at the cabins
    - Electricity to make sustainable energy circulacion
    - Allround work: sand woodwork, painting, cement work, gardening
    - but also it's great to have people here at the place to take care of the animals so I can escape a little bit more

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Sleeping in one cabin here, I will cover food expenses on the site. We need to find out regarding the cooking but I guess that everybody has got it's own style. I haven't got a chef in the house neither Am I. I've got 2 cabins to sleep in. Both are a project as well to make beautiful by the way, I've got photos.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Hiking, white water rafting (leven IV and even V), abseiling, canyoning, horse back riding, fruit tours, parapente, visit to Guatapé, Medellín. Public transport in front of the finca (6 times a day to Medellín)

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Be ware that my 2 dogs need to connect well

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 268281762796

Comentário

Help on educational project in Paya, Colombia
Come and help out in our new hostel and learn salsa in Cali, Colombia