atualizado  

Join me and help with tourism projects and construction in Kedah, Malaysia

  • Malásia
  • Favorito 16 vezes
  • Última atividade: 26/01/2023

Disponibilidade

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    السلام عليكم, สวัสดี! 你好!
    Hello! Hallo! Hola! Ciao! Olá! Bonjour!

    Who am I?
    You can call me Meijie. I love outdoor activities like walking in nature, hiking, jungle trekking, mountain climbing, camping, and off-roading. I had bachelor’s degrees in computer science from USA, and master’s degree in Multimedia from UK. I work as an academician and apart from working in the office, I spend most of my time in my land.

    What is my project?
    I am building a personal campsite for friends & family as well as some projects related to tourism and local attractions. These include building decks for the tents, gazebos, huts or small house. Most of the work will be outside. Other than that, there are many other things which need to be done such as general maintenance of the area, cutting and trimming trees, feeding fish, gardening, landscaping etc.

    When do I need volunteers?
    I am looking 2 – 4 volunteers to work in the months of February to March and July to September this year. For other months, we can arrange for house-sitting where you need to work on your own and prepare your own food as I may not be available all the time at the site.

    Where is my place?

    It consists of 2 houses, several small gazebos and camping ground. One of the houses is built in the orchard facing the Perik river. Behind this house, there is a National Forest Reserve where the surroundings consist of many natural habitats and amenity forest. Another house is built near the road and the fishing ponds; however, this house is no longer safe for living and just use for storage. There is a stream that goes in the middle of the land that separates these two houses. These places can be accessible by road and equipped with electricity, and 4G mobile phone line. The distance from my place to shops, clinic, school and public transport is 2km.

    How to Get Here?
    • The nearest airport is Sultan Abdul Halim Airport, Kepala Batas, Alor Setar, Kedah (30km).
    • The nearest train station is Stesen Keretapi Anak Bukit, Alor Setar, Kedah (35km).
    • The nearest express bus station are Kuala Nerang (17km) or Jitra (20km)
    • Private car, grab or taxi are available 24/7.
    • Transportation to/from my place can be arranged.

    What other activities can you do?
    There are a lot of activities that can be done here such as walking in nature, sightseeing, swimming, camping, hiking, trekking, picnic, mountain biking, motorbike expedition, 4x4 offroad activities, fishing, boating, wildlife safari, bird watching, tree climbing, honey hunting and a lot more for those who love nature.

    What is the Weekend & Office hours in my place (state of Kedah)?
    • Weekend: Friday & Saturday
    • Banks Open: Monday - Friday
    • Banks Close: Saturday & Sunday.
    • Office hours (Government): 8:00am – 5:00pm
    • Shops & Restaurants: Various

    What are good and bad things about my place?
    • My place is very quiet, calm, far from residential area and pollution.
    • The location of my place contains almost every nature has to offer: mountain, river, forest, pond, trees, birds, fish, animals.
    • During rainy season or heavy rain, it’s difficult to cross to the house because the water is very fast and rising above the bridge.
    • There is no drinking water provided by the government, however, free mineral water is just 1km away from the house.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Manutenção geral
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    As most already known, Malaysia is an incredibly diverse country, containing many different ethnicities, languages, and religions. The location of my place is considered as in remote area even though the distance from the capital city is only 40km. The community is my place mostly are Muslim Malays who work in the area of agriculture, industries, private or government sectors. Travellers can learn about Malay language, culture, lifestyles, foods. If time permitted, travellers can also explore the amazing state of Kedah/Perlis with a personal touch.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Currently, I am looking for 2-4 volunteers who could help me perform physical work to build some projects related to tourism and local attractions such as building a deck for tent, hut/house using the locally available material like stones, brick, sands, bamboo, wood, cement etc. The volunteers would also be able to house-sit and provide their own food, when I am absent/away (if it happens).

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Malay: Fluente
    Indonesian: Intermediário
    Thai: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    "Learning another language is not only learning different words for the same things, but learning another way to think about things." - Flora Lewis

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Guests will be staying with a host in a quiet, fully furnished 2-storey small house located on the hillside in front of the stream. The accommodation is basic and no luxury at all. From the parking area, to get to the house, people need to cross the small bridge across the stream and climb several stairs before entering the house. On the ground floor there are the terrace, foyer, kitchen, dining room, living area, two bedrooms, bathroom and toilets. On the second floor there are small living area, two sleeping rooms and a balcony. Guests will be sleeping in their own room / allocated space equipped with electricity, ceiling fan and windows on the second floor. We'll respect your privacy as much as possible and we don't walk into your room if your there. There is no air-conditioning, television, or water heater in the house. Facilities that need to be shared in the house are toilet, bathroom, kitchen, stove, cooking utensils. However, there are toilets, bathrooms, and gazebos on the other side of the stream, close to the house that also can be utilized.

    An authentic Malay/Thai halal food will be provided for lunch. Meal for breakfast and dinner can be prepared together or cooked separately. However, non-halal food (pork) or alcoholic drinks (liquors, beers) are not allowed.

    House Rules /Etiquette
    • Taking shoes-off indoor
    • Washing up / Cleaning after meal
    • Asking permission before using or borrowing something

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are close to the border of Thailand (40km), so it could be your first stop arriving in Malaysia, or your last stop before going to Thailand. We are also close to Perlis state (38km) and Penang state (106km) which can be visited in a day-trip.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    5G mobile internet is available but no Wi-Fi in the house.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have 4 or 5 spaces for campervans but not sure of the required amenities for campervans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 267919626626

Comentário

Let's build a tree-house & gardening projects and enjoy exploring Langkawi island, Malaysia
Unique experience in nature at the Resort and the last traditional wooden Malay house in Langkawi, Malaysia