Help us with our Mediterranean garden in Athens, Greece

Country

Grécia

Favorito 66 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    30/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 10 dias

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a semi- retired but active couple who spend about half the year on our hillside overlooking the Mediterranean, about 3 km from the sea, in the southern Peloponnese. Apart from a small established olive grove on four terraces, we have been developing a Mediterranean garden next to our house, experimenting with plants suitable for adapting to increasing water shortages. This involves rejecting some plants that have not been successful, and replanting others in more suitable positions. It is here that we require help, mainly in spring, with weeding, pruning and replanting of shrubs.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Our area is free of mass tourism and fairly off the beaten track. Although it has seen some development in recent decades along with improvements to infrastructure, the local community functions much as it has always done, with social customs and celebrations still adhered to. Situated on the coast, it has a large summer influx of visitors, but in the off-season, life follows traditional patterns of olive harvesting, farming and fishing.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We ask that guests devote 3-4 hours a day to the garden. You will be helpful if you have some experience in this kind of help. Tools and protective gloves provided. We use only organic fertilisers etc, and only where necessary. Please note that we require TWO people - either a couple or two friends - who must have THEIR OWN TRANSPORT as we are an hour's uphill walk from the village. Non-smokers preferred

  • Idiomas

    Greek: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente
    Alemão: Intermediário
    Francês: Intermediário

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    A self-contained apartment on the ground floor of the owners' home, it consists of a living-dining room, kitchenette, double bedroom and bathroom. WiFi available. Outside spaces, apart from the garden, include a sheltered dining area. All indoor and outdoor spaces have wide-ranging sea views. One main cooked meal (lunch or dinner, according to preference) will be provided by the hosts, plus ingredients (in accordance with guests' requests) for breakfast, a lighter meal and snacks, to be prepared by the guests at their convenience in the kitchenette. Our property is about 3 km from the main market town on the coast, where there is a medical centre, pharmacies, post office, banks, supermarkets and other shops including car repairs.

    Our garden, and the surrounding olive grove, have never been subjected to toxic or otherwise harmful substances. (Non-smoking guests preferred.)

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The area is excellent for hiking, both along the coast and in the adjoining hills, (trail map provided) and swimming/diving. For the more adventurous, there is an established rock-climbing area. The nearby small town has some restaurants, including excellent seafood, cafes and one or two bars for evenings out. The medieval fortress town of Monemvasia is half an hour's drive away.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Small campervans only (due to narrow access road)

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    A friendly dog would be OK (our neighbour has a medium-sized male dog and our boundary is not fully secured).

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 267767725166