Mother of 7.5 year old twins living in a suburb of Vancouver looking for some loving extra hands, Canada

Country

Canadá

atualizado  

Favorito 355 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    03/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 mês

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    *I only host single women, thanks!
    **Seeking women who can stay 4-6 months or longer. Part time side-gigs/study totally ok as long as we discuss first.
    ***We have a kitten🐈‍⬛

    Hi there👋🏻

    Would you like to come be part of a Canadian family living close to Nature? We're kind, fun, clean and have successfully hosted over a dozen workaways from around the world. If you're looking for a home away from home, an intimate family experience, then we may be a great fit!

    WE are conveniently located in South Surrey, a suburb of Vancouver just 40 minutes to the City. The neighborhood is close to the beach and forest trails. *Please google this location to see if it works for you.* It really is beautiful here.
    The twins are boy/girl 7.5 and love Nature, gymnastics, piano, baking and are very curious beings. We welcome your creative playful side! As for mom, she's a wellness educator, nutrition consultant and personal development coach who works from home. She loves all things healthy-living: staying fit, yoga, photography, cooking and experimenting with recipes/how to make recipes healthier. For us, Workaway is truly a cultural exchange; we'd love to learn about you and your culture.

    YOU are self-reliant and proactive, with great work ethic. You love children, like to engage and encourage their development. You'll be spending weekday hours after school with them while mom works. You're into clean eating and cooking healthy. It's okay if you're vegetarian - we do eat chicken and fish. We're looking for someone organized, clean, tidy & excellent at keeping house. Basic cooking skills are a must and you should be keen to want to learn more :) Bonus if you love to bake and have stellar social media skills 😉 (Mom could use help on IG!)

    Staying with us means helping to keep the house clean and tidy, contributing to prepping/cooking, doing laundry, watering the veggie gardens and lending a hand as needed. The kids are in after school activities, plus away at Dads every second weekend so there's lots of opportunity for time off. *We need someone who's flexible with giving their time, appreciating that it's all about communication and working out what's best for everyone.*

    Your have a private room and bathroom in a basement suite.

    If you're looking for free accommodation while you travel or beginner level with your English this won't be a good fit as life with young children is pretty hectic ~ but with lots of huggles, giggles and fun 😁

    If this all sounds attractive, reach out to us. We look forward to hearing from you!

    All the best,
    Maki

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I was born in Canada and have travelled extensively. My experiences allow me to contrast and compare cultures and I'm very curious to learn more about your culture. Guests become like family ~ I love curiosity and engaging in conversations to expand my family's appreciation of our shared Planet. My children love to learn new languages and what it's like where you are from. You'll get to appreciate your culture and ours through the curiosity of 7 year olds...

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    With twins, having the extra pair of hands makes a real difference. Some activities we would go to together while other times, I would like a few hours to myself to get work done or go to the gym. I would not expect you to take the children on your own.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Japonês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    private room, private bath

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    I recently moved from the City to South Surrey and love it. There are great walks right out the door, shopping 10 minutes by walk, and beach 10 minutes drive away. Everything is close, and I live right on public transport route into Vancouver city, 40 minutes away.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Flexibility with plenty of options for time off, daily and on weekends.

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)








Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 988312449263