atualizado   Última hora

Help at a jungle retreat in Langkawi, Malaysia

  • Favorito 964 vezes
  • Última atividade: 11 jun. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I own a little jungle home stay on Langkawi island. I am very passionate about off grid and sustainable living.

    I have only two rooms, an outdoor kitchen, a tree house, a huge courtyard. My living room is actually under the bamboo tree with recycle tables and chairs.

    My guests would sit around at the open space, BBQ, singing under the stars. You can bring your books to read on the hammock under the trees. Use the open space to do yoga, Tai Chi or meditation under the sky.

    I am growing herbs, fruits and vegetables. I have free roaming chickens around. It is my little farm and animal sanctuary.

    As my establishment is small, I am basically doing a "one-man show" most of the times. I am the full time employee. I am doing all the cleaning, setting up beds, gardening, cooking, laundry and maintenance work.

    I have four lovely dogs who are the main attraction to my animal loving guests. They too 'work' for me to keep the guests entertained.

    I have daily visitors sometimes just for food and drinks. I would serve them under the bamboo tree.

    I am looking for workawayers who are adventurous, not afraid of tough work, getting dirty, responsible, independent and passionate about the work that I am doing to assist me for MINIMUM A MONTH.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Many things you can learn here:

    - Fauna and flora in the tropical country. There are lots of beautiful nature on Langkawi island.
    - Secret places at the waterfall, beaches, mountains.
    - Farming and growing own sustainable food. Local herbs benefits and usage.
    - How to live as a minimalist, build things your own, Example: how to build a chicken coup or make a chair from bamboo. How to compose waste and turn it into fertilizer.
    - How to care for stray animals.
    - You will learn about the local lifestyle and the local cultures. As you will be invited to many festive occasions, traditional ceremonies, rituals and celebrations.
    - Get to know my home stay guests from all over the world. Exchange cultures, knowledge, skills and learn many different languages
    - If you are good in music, we can also do jamming, live performance as I know lots of musicians on the island.
    - I love to cook, so we can also exchange some cooking tips.
    - I have lots of friends and you may be invited to join me and my friends over dinner, gatherings, parties. You will get to know the friendly local people and expats from time to time.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    You only need to help me 4-5 hours a day 5 days a week with the following tasks:

    1) Gardening
    Raking the leaves everyday, cutting grass with a spinning hand cutting machine, trimming trees once a week. Planting herbs and flowers and water them everyday. I have all the necessary tools for you.

    2) Cleaning
    Outdoor kitchen, spa and two guest rooms. Including taking the garbage out. Separate them into recycle bins, compose the waste as fertilizer.

    3) Laundry
    I have a washing machine. Just put them in and then sun drying. Fold them nicely and put them accordingly into the cupboard.

    4) Taking care of the animals: 4 dogs, 3 cats, 6 chickens & 1 turtle. Prepare their food and feed them once a day. Shower the dogs once a week. Basically taking care of their overall well being.

    5) Building or fixing the house and other maintenance work from time to time. Building, plumbing or electrical experience is a plus point but not compulsory.

    6) Taking care of the homestay guests. Including taking care of the guests, getting groceries and amenities, checking in and check out, introducing them about the local attractions, dos and dons. Assist them in many ways. A valid driving license will be a plus.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Malay: Fluente
    Chinês (mandarim): Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I love to learn different languages from all over the world.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Tree House. A 8 feet x 8 feet small tree house with a 4 feet balcony on the rock hill over seeing greenery of the jungle. The height is 8 feet above the ground.

    It is breezy and constantly you can see birds, monkeys, squirrels running around. A mattress or two (if couple). A table fan, lights and mosquito net.
    A separate bathroom and toilet down the rock hill.

    You will need to be adventurous and be prepared to stay alone in the nature. I am not staying there all the times. There are snakes, scorpions, geckos, mosquitoes and other wild animals and bugs around.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    1) You will need to posess an international license and rent your own scooter or car. I am in a secluded jungle, not many Grabs are willing to come in.

    2) You will need to get a local sim card for communication through WhatsApp when there is no WiFi available.

    3) My place is LGBTQIA friendly, if you have an issue, then you are not suitable to stay.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    I have wifi but as the location is in the jungle, the signal is not so strong. For instance if you do a zoom meeting, there will be lagging and skyping occasionally turn to audio only, browsing, surfing, emailing is fine.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Ample of space to park.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    This is a pet friendly place, except you must take your pets home and not leave them with me when you leave.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week, for minimum a month

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 265724571972

Comentário (13)



Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (4.9)


















Help out with our little baby, and housekeeping, and home improvements located just outside Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Help at our new hostel and enjoy outdoor activities on Langkawi Island, Malaysia