Help our family around the lodge in Myoko, a wonderland of nature and outdoor activities, Japan

  • Favorito 441 vezes
  • Última atividade: 28 fev. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a Kiwi/Aussie couple with 2 small mountain lodges in Myoko. We love the outdoors and have a 2-year-old boy. We are looking for people who are happy to help with a range of different tasks, we need help, with cleaning, painting, light renovation projects, landscaping, cooking, and also website work/content creation. If you have any experience in any of these areas then please tell us about it as we love to work to people's strengths and passions.

    We are currently looking ahead to our projects in Spring (a beautiful time in Japan) There will be availability in April and May at this stage for the right people. PLEASE NOTE: we will only accept requests for our Spring project from March 2024. As we are heading into the busiest part of our year we won't have the time to respond to any request until things quieten down. We wish you all a wonderful Christmas and a safe and fun NY we looking forward to meeting and chatting with you all in March.

    Tayler, Neil and Finn :)

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Myoko is a wonderland of nature and outdoor activities. In the summer/autumn there is mountain biking, hiking, rivers, and lakes to enjoy. The winter's a mecca for skiing and snowboarding. We live down a friendly little culdesac with our Japanese neighbors. We are an easy-going couple that are keen to share our home and local knowledge with like-minded and helpful travelers.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Language practice
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Cooking
    Landscaping/Gardening

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Japonês: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    During the green season, you will have your own room at our main lodge in Ikenotaira with plenty of space, with either a single or double bed depending on the availability maybe an ensuite.

    With access to a big commercial kitchen, we have multiple common areas to relax and watch TV or read a book. Unlimited wifi though out the lodge.

    if you wanted to check out the accommodation - ask us for our website link

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There are some great walks and hiking in Myoko in the summer months with a lake close by, bars, and restaurants and within an hour's drive of both Joestu and Nagano, if you wanted to check out the cities, We are happy to help with transport around Myoko.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Around 15 hours a week on a Day on Day off roster 4 hours a day

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 264376277483

Comentário (10)



Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.8)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicação: (5.0)













Live and work at our ski lodge in Hakuba, Japan
Helpers at a fine dining restaurant in Hakuba, Japan