atualizado  

Help us grow our little home close to a beautiful beach near San Juan del Sur, Nicaragua

  • Favorito 2107 vezes
  • Última atividade: 24 mai. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are on a beautiful property overlooking one of the quietest surfing beaches around San Juan del Sur. Our aim is to live as simply and sustainably as possible. We're creating a space where one can heal in nature. Disconnecting from the distractions of city life and enabling us to really be at one with our thoughts and feelings while being around a supportive and non judgmental family. 🧡🧡🧡

    We just re-opened the doors to Workaway after a long break as we are beginning a new chapter in the project. After 6 years of building and infastructure we are now shifting our focus into landscaping and our garden, so we would love some people ready to get into some fun but also physically hard work 💪🏽💪🏻💪🏿

    Our current setup is very rustic. We have a little dorm, a few cabanas and 2 campervans. We enjoy the simpilicity of sleeping close to nature while listening to the chirp of insects, howling monkeys and the crash of waves.

    Also we have 8 dogs and 2 cats who are a big part of our lives, so animal lovers are a bonus 🤣😂😅

    Please send us a message if you feel drawn to this project and we can take it from there.

    🙏🏻🙏🏽🙏🏿

    Peace and Good Vibes

    😘😘😘

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Trabalho beneficente
    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You will be immersed in a world of simplicity and will learn how to really appreciate a slower pace of life, learning from the beautiful local Nicaraguan families here, and also ourselves.
    🧡🧡🧡

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for mature, proactive, conscious people who have a sense of what it is to live communally. After hosting people for around 6 years, we are purposefully moving away from the "mother/ father" roles that we have been occupying and would like to welcome people who are responsible, reliable and considerate, so that we may co-create together.

    We would like help with:
    - Maintenance of the landscape, clearing land etc.
    - General maintenance of the communal area, cooking communal meals, cleaning, dog care and training etc.
    - Gardening and permaculture.
    - Creative projects/ Upcycling/ Recycling projects
    - Community projects

    We ask for 6 weeks minimum stay 🙂🙏🏼💜

    🧡🧡🧡

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a small dorm and a few cabanas which are all very simple/rustic as well as 2 campervans. You are also welcome to come and set up a hammock or tent of your own throughout the property and create your own space. We eat communal style meals which we all chip in for ($6/day). We also have a stove setup for your convenience, so if you would rather figure out your own food that's fine by us also.
    😊😊😊

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We have a truck on the property we use to head to town occasionally. We have a beautiful quiet beach 3 minutes drive and 10/15 mins walk away. There's some great surfing for all levels. There is mini gym here that your are also welcome to use kitted out with free weights, barbell and discs, squat rack, benches, pull up / dip machine, TRX, excercise bikes and other bits and bobs

    Sometimes we explore the nearby beaches together and take occasional trips into San Juan. No WiFi here but you can use 4G with a Claro chip. There are four buses to and from San Juan daily. We are on a mix of Solar and grid power and get our water from a local well which is drinkable once filtered.
    Also there is no smoking on property but we have an area set up for those of you who wish to.

    🙏🏿🙏🏻🙏🏽

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Yes we definitely can host campervans! We have space on the land to park and still be close to the main structures.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Minimum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 197223998597

Comentário (19)



Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.9)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicação: (5.0)





















Food forest south of San Juan del Sur near Escamequita, Nicaragua
Fun and lovely place looking for full energy and good vibes volunteers in Granada, Nicaragua