1 / 4

Dogs welcome at my place in a tiny 14th century medieval village, Midi Pyrenees, France

  • Favorito 25 vezes
  • Última atividade: 19 mai. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi,

    I live in the most beautiful part of France - Tarn in the Midi Pyrenees. I have a big house with a swimming pool and 3 acres in a tiny 14th century medieval village. I live on my own and I am looking for some help with the vegetable garden. I have been planning it for ages - I just need that extra pair of hands.

    Male or female or a couple and dogs welcome.

    Your accommodation is a beautiful gite with an independent entrance and your own kitchen and bathroom with a shared laundry, quiet area and free use of the swimming pool (if it's warm enough) and gardens. You have your own kitchen which if fully equipped with fridge freezer, oven and microwave. There is a shared laundry.

    You will need a car as the property is in rural France and the nearest village is 6 km away.

    I would like to take the opportunity to learn more French so if you are a native French speaker then even better - but not essential.

    The Midi Pyrenees is a beautiful area - great for cyclist and walkers. We can work a timetable suited to both of us - but probably help in the morning and and have the afternoons off.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    The accommodation is on the side of my house and is a 3 bedroom gite - there is no television but the there is wifi. The rooms are large, spacious and sympathetically decorated to reflect the peace and quit of the countryside. The kitchen is fully equipped if cooking is your thing and there is a shared laundry.

    You are welcome to use the swimming pool and the gardens.

    The village is calm and peaceful with plenty of walks. We are a gentle community and you will be welcomed by everyone who meets you - if you are a keen cyclist there are plenty of routes in and around Tarn.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Help with the vegetable garden, planting trees.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Looking to improve my French and I'm happy to help you with your Engli

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    I am a vegan but I don't mind if you eat meat or want to cook meat. There is a great kitchen so you are completely independent but we can have a couple of meals together. There are some restaurants in the nearest village and fresh local organic markets on Saturdays and Sundays. You will need a car as there is no public transport

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Albi is the nearest large town with its famous Cathedral and the Lautrec Museum. Toulouse airport is an hour away and Gaillac is the nearest train station. In your time off you can explore the medieval cities of Tarn. Carcasonne is two hours away, Chateau du Mauriac over the horizon and Cordes sur Ciel on our doorstep.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Dogs welcome...

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 262597663314

Fotos

Comentário