Help me with permaculture garden, food forest and soil regeneration in Moscufo, Italy

Country

Itália

Favorito 114 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    12/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    78.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 4 dias

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    *AAA* looking for reliable, experienced (at least a little) and independent volunteers (couples and camper travellers are welcome!) for medium/ long term stays (minimum: one month - maximum: as long as you want if we get along)

    Ciao! This is Tiziano, 34 y.o. Italian globetrotter.
    Almost three years ago I decided to move back to my roots: the Tavo Valley near Pescara, in Abruzzo, an area blessed with sun, bees and loads of olive trees and vineyards.
    The aim was that of living a happy, self sustainable life based on producing what I eat and loving what I do.

    The main project I am focusing on is regenerating a 2,4 Ha piece of land that belonged to my great grandparents and that was abused by traditional agriculture (mainly Wheat monocolture) for several years.

    So I've spent the last two years planting some 1000 trees with the help of friends, neighbours and my soul mate, Ottavia: the idea is to grow one big (food) forest to provides food, shade, joy and biodiversity for generations to come!

    Doing so, I am also devoloping a nice human network of likeminded people in the area.

    The dream is to turn Abruzzo into a huge scattered Eco village! :-)

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I am keen to share all my Permaculture knowledge and experience.
    I like to experiment with fermentations: Kombucha, Effective Microorganisms (EM) , and Fervida are constantly sparkling on our shelves.
    I love languages and very open to language exchanges.
    I am recently redescovering the pleasure of playing the guitar, so musicians are very welcome!
    I am a part time travel coordinator and very enthusiast of my land, Abruzzo, so whenever the time will allow us I would be very happy to show you around the magnificient and hidden landscape that this region can offer.
    Visitors also have the possibility to be active part of the rural community I am building with friends and neighbours in the area : everyone has a special knowledge to share from music playing to craftsmanship.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Late spring and summer is the very high season in the country side so there is always something to do:

    Garden maintanance, in order to provide fresh and healthy food for the house,

    mulching and watering the baby trees,
    planting covering crops, building some structures with wood and reorganizing the tool shed!

    I would like to build some autoconstruction facilities such as a compost toilet and some furnitures with pallets.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Accomodation is provided for up to 4 people in the restored basement of the house. It is equiped with comfortable beds, sofas, a small kitchen and toilet.
    Camper vans and tents are also very welcome.
    A whole house could be available for long term residents.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Moscufo is a few steps away from both nice beaches and stunning mountains (Gran Sasso and Majella).
    We are located on a main road quite connected both to the city (Pescara) and to small villages nearby.
    It is therefore the perfect location to discover the amazing (and often hidden) gems of Abruzzo.
    We also organize frequent gatherings with the community of friends where we mainly play music, eat good food, drink, laugh and chill.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    pets are not usually allowed in the main house, but plenty of space and solutions to accomodate them.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)













Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 257262199745