Family self-help group in Kisumu, Kenya

Country

Quênia

Favorito 8 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    17/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    WELCOME to our farm in homa bay kenya, we are situated in a beautiful village next to Lake Victoria,at a place called God kado village, working with youths and women,
    My name is Aloys ogalo,am married to one wife with 4kids, leaving, in homa bay rangwe District. Our group started 2017 registered by ministry of gender and social service awarded certificate of participation, in an effort to bring organized to our community , thus bringing them together in the process of uniting our people and nation. Therefore I do my best for the community and my people by empowering women,children support,old age and youths.

    We believe in the power of the community and nature: our project is looking for volunteers that would like to be part of it. Our main focus at this time is on sustainable infrastructure, food program, agriculture and empowering our community through making a good examples and sharing a sustainability skills. Our current projects are:
    1. Empowering women.
    2. Empowering youths and children.
    3. Food program for children.
    4. Sports and games.
    5.poultry program.
    6.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Trabalho beneficente
    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Companhia para idosos
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Volunteers will have time to interact with the children ,women youths ,will learn our culture,way of leaving ,how to rear poultry will be awarded certificate of participation after completing the stay .

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Elderly Companionship
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    To learn other languages,also will teach volunteers our local languages called luo.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Host family will provide visitors with accommodation,volunteers will stay together with the host family, host house is three partition house ,with two bedroom, one private room for visitors, one room for the host family and sitting room,if the volunteers are more than 2 or not feeling to sleep together we will allow them to sleep in sitting room it is well space and bed will be provided,the room is more privacy.
    The house is well constructed,cemented floor.

    Volunteers will be well feed and eat together with the host family,
    There will be breakfast,taking normal tea and farm produce like potatoes, yarns,casava,banana,bread and bans will also be taken during breakfast in the morning,
    There will be lunch taken at 12:40 pm after morning farm work,then volunteers will have time to rest,and work,touring in the village,evening time the volunteers will play with kids if he/she wants and after that there will be evening tea,then dinner.
    No payment for food but if volunteers wish to buy food you are free to do that.
    You will have time to walk in our near market in the guidance of the host family will company you.
    We boil water for drinking but if he or she would wish to buy water,you are free to do that.

    We will provide visitors with sleeping kits like ,two bed sheets,blanket ,mosquito net,mattress is in good condition, we allow visitors also to carry there sleeping kits if he or she would like to carry.
    We have a toilet two rooms,one bathroom, and toilet.
    We have agas,and stove and ordinary local stove for cooking ,
    In local cooking method we use ordinary fire wood cut from coppice trees and also we use charcoal for cooking.
    Feel free you will learn how to cook locally together with the host family.
    How to make local foods such as chapatti, ugali,fermented porridge and many more.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The volunteers will have time to get involved with the community,share together as they will exchange and will be learning our local language called a luo language, teaching them how to cook locally using local methods, taking them to the black smith sector to learn how to make ordinary local tools,playing with the children football ,visiting old age and women who are artisan makers,visit ruma national park,hots spring,Luanda magere ,Simbi nyaima,interact with fishermen.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We allow visitor to come we have large space who interested to sleep in there own tent space available

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Este anfitrião está aberto a aceitar viajantes com animais de estimação.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 255912959685