Help with renovating my home and stay in Prague, Czech Republic

Country

República Checa

Favorito 113 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    23/01/2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I am 50 years old, divorced father of son and daughter. After 20 years of business career I entertain refurbishing the indoor of my house. It is two store small family house, I enjoy doing everything by myself incl. plumbing, wiring, tiles, etc.

    Although I have a girlfriend she does not enjoy these construction works. My kids have grown too and although they stay with me every now and then, manual labour is far not as attractive as computer games or facebook for them.

    I prefer the workawayer to plan like one week stay with the possibility to stay longer if we get on well.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Prague is surely nice place to see, good beer for only 1 Euro. I like learning to cook meals of the other countries.

    IMPORTANT: If you are vegan or vegetarian I ask you kindly to contact me only in case you are skilled enough to prepare this kind of diet using a fresh stuff rather then using ready made veg meals so that it appeals to non vegetarians too. Having good meals is very important for me as a basis of a good relationship. I love vegetarian food but only if it is prepared with care and love and I am happy to learn. I will gladly help to secure all the raw material including all kinds of spices and I will appreciate know- how to grow plants in my garden to make the vegetarian diet appealing. Sadly my experience with some vegetarians or vegans was not very positive in this aspect, some of them do not seem to know how to cook at all.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Most of the time I need just second pair of hands.


    There are always some tasks to do individualy too:

    Renewing the lawn in the garden
    Weeding and watering the bed
    Cleaning the garden
    Repairing the old bicycles and motorbikes
    Repair the small tractor
    Repair the the transistor amplifier
    Repair the airsoft rifle
    Assemble the circular saw
    Loading and moving trash and debris to the junkyard
    Scraping old wall paint and putting on a plastering mesh
    Trimming the hedge
    Repainting the old wooden sailing dinghy
    Moving things around

    No specific experience needed however I need a manually skilled, proactive and common sense person with a good work ethic. The more skills you have the longer stay you may expect. Please mention in your initial email detailed list of manual skills you have and the tools you are able to work with.

  • Idiomas

    Czech: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    At the moment I can offer accommodation on the first floor, roughly 45 sq.m. with a terrace. Workawayer will have a living room, bedroom, bathroom , fridge and kettle for his/her own use. This space is going to be refurbished so it may not be 100% clean all the time but one of the rooms will stay clean all the time.

    I live on the groundfloor where the kitchen is. There is a big garden with barbecue.

    IMPORTANT: My house is not a hotel and therefore there is no room service. I am not a captain Bligh but it is absolutely necessary that a workawayer takes his share of cleaning, cooking, vacuum cleaning, shopping. etc. I do not enjoy dealing with immature dependent personalities who stay 24/7 in the house and do not have even that little money for couple of glasses of beer in a pub and to venture out in the city to enjoy it.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    My house is 10 min by walk (2 min ride by bike) to metro, ride to the downtown by metro takes 15 min, I have couple of bicycles workawayers can use. There is a good public transportation in Prague.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 255828174252