Looking for somebody active to help out with garden and property maintenance in a countryside cottage in Normandy, France

Country

França

Favorito 63 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    11/05/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    475

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 4 dias

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 mês

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello !

    A bit about me.. A 30 year old Englishman who has been living in France for the past 8 years. After departing the uk, Which seems like many moons ago now.. I arrived in the French alps for "1" ski season, that escalated into 3 years and following that I spent some time in the south of France.

    I now call Normandie home and have created a couple of businesses within the property/ tourist sector here. My vision was always to spend a majority of the year here but escape the winter to a hotter climate. I finally managed to do this in 2020 where I spent two months travelling Vietnam. Unfortunately the covid situation put a holt to this over the last couple of winters.. However I will soon return to that plan.

    I live an active and healthy lifestyle, I enjoy being outside as much as possible. I have passions including sports, travel, self development, business, classic cars, architecture, food/ wine among many other things.

    I am on Workaway to meet, share stories/experiences learn and teach with new people.

    I Live in the country side for the most part but have just became the owner of a 16th century town house of which is in need of a good amount of renovation work. With that said.. an extra or a few extra pairs of hands to help with the works would be great !

    If of any interest, there could also be the possibility for various paid work within my businesses, landscaping, garden maintenance, property maintenance, admin, cleaning etc ..

    Dont hesitate to contact me if you think you may like to visit or even share a drink together !

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I have been living here for around 7 years, so I know the area really well, I can show you some of the best spots.

    I have a good level of French, although I havent managed to loose the English accent, but could surely help out a beginner.

    I have created a couple of businesses and I'm passionate about that, I would be happy to help anyone that may be on an entrepreneurial path.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Property renovation, cooking, property maintenance, admin, language exchange, garden maintenance, building, landscaping..

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    I live in a detached cottage in the countryside, although rural we do have good wifi here and all the other things you may need. You will have your own private room.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 254128674553