Come and help with our garden in the countryside of Bamberg, Bavaria - and help us in our small eco garden, Germany

Country

Alemanha

Favorito 85 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    06/04/2022

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a family of 4: Matthias, Nadine and our 2 kids (2,4). Our home is in a village next to the city Bamberg, Bavaria.
    Matthias is a teacher at a school. Nadine is also a teacher but on parental leave at the moment. Our bigger son goes to the kindergarden.
    We started a small eco-gardenproject and try to follow the principles of permaculture and live more sustainable. At the house we've only a small garden with a raised bed and a greenhouse for tomatos. There is a bigger gardenarea 400m away outside the village with a lot of space to be creative. We have a big dog!

    We like the opportunity of a cultural exchange with benefits for both. It's great to meet new friends, new ways of thinking and share knowledge.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We like it to share our home and offer you a place in our family. It would be great to share knowledge about gardening, sewing, fishing, different ways to live, making cheese ...

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    **************************UPDATE:
    We are back from vacation. At the moment we need help with harvesting vegetables and fruits. We are busy with conserving, drying, cleaning the garden, preparing new beds and sow the autumn seeds. *************


    There is always a lot of work to do. Mostly we need help in the garden. You can help us with the kids, too (only if you want but you should like kids and you should like to spend a little bit time with them. And because of them it's not the quietest place here!).
    At home it would be nice to have a little bit help in the kitchen, cook together, fill the dishwasher...

    next bigger projects are:
    - expannd the henhouse
    - new (raised) beds and planting!
    - we have to move a greenhouse
    - we were given a foil greenhouse for free and have to pick it up
    - build a compost toilet
    - an outdoor kitchen
    - expansion of the playground

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You can choose between different options. There is a huge couch in the shared living room or a small room for your own (and the laundry machine :-), there is a lot of other stuff and I have to go into sometimes).
    You can sleep also in a tent in the garden outside the village and use the kitchen and bathroom here.
    We provide dinner and lunch together with our family. Our food is mostly organic and glutenfree (we can cook other pasta for you;-)). We don't eat so much meat.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Our home is 5km away from Bamberg. With the train you need only 5 minutes to the city. The train staion isn't far away (12minutes -walk). There are also good bus connections.
    Bamberg is an amazing old city with an old history. You have to visit the beer city. If you're interested in breweries you're right in Franconia (300 breweries!).
    We can borrow you a bike to discover the countryside. You can find here a beautiful nature, a lot of lakes and you can drive along the river "Main".
    In our village there is a supermarket, 5km away there are some organic food shops.
    There are language schools in Bamberg.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)







Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 248648667941